The Finest Hours

32 survivors, room for 12.

Categories: Action, Drama, History, Thriller
The Coast Guard makes a daring rescue attempt off the coast of Cape Cod after a pair of oil tankers are destroyed during a blizzard in 1952.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2016-01-25
Run time: 114 minute / 1:54
Budget: $80,000,000
Revenue: $52,099,090
Director: Craig Gillespie
Writers: Scott Silver, Eric Johnson, Paul Tamasy.
Production Companies : Red Hawk Entertainment, Walt Disney Pictures, Whitaker Entertainment, Bergsten Music
Production Country: United States of America


Chris Pine
as Bernie Webber
Casey Affleck
as Ray Sybert
Ben Foster
as Richard Livesey
Eric Bana
as Daniel Cluff
Holliday Grainger
as Miriam Webber
John Ortiz
as Wallace Quirey
Kyle Gallner
as Andy Fitzgerald
John Magaro
as Ervin Maske
Graham McTavish
as Frank Fauteux
Michael Raymond-James
as D.A. Brown
Beau Knapp
as Mel Gouthro
Josh Stewart
as Tchuda Southerland
Abraham Benrubi
as George 'Tiny' Myers
Keiynan Lonsdale
as Eldon Hanan
Rachel Brosnahan
as Bea Hansen
Benjamin Koldyke
as Donald Bangs
Matthew Maher
as Carl Nickerson
Jesse Gabbard
as Domingo Garcia
Alexander Cook
as John Stello
Danny Connelly
as Dave Ryder
Angela Hope Smith
as Catherine Paine
John Franchi
as Fisherman at Bar
Craig Gillespie Director

Scott Silver Screenplay
Eric Johnson Screenplay
Paul Tamasy Screenplay

Chris Ryan CG Supervisor

Casey Sherman Book
Michael J. Tougias Book

Dorothy Aufiero Producer
James Whitaker Producer
Douglas C. Merrifield Executive Producer

Carter Burwell Original Music Composer

Javier Aguirresarobe Director of Photography

Tatiana S. Riegel Editor

Mindy Marin Casting

Michael Corenblith Production Design
William Ladd Skinner Supervising Art Director

Costume & Make-Up
Louise Frogley Costume Design

Kara Lipson Casting Associate

Susan Benjamin Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Donna Casey Costume Supervisor
Beau Desmond Set Costumer
Parrish Kennington Set Costumer
Aimee McCue Set Costumer

Diane Durant Script Supervisor

Adam Milo Smalley Music Editor

J.M. Hunter Art Department Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Mary L. Mastro Hair Department Head
Paula Dion Hairstylist
Raul Hernandez Hairstylist
Brenda McNally Hairstylist
Rebecca Woodfork Hairstylist
Whitney James Makeup Department Head
Desne J. Holland Makeup Artist
Linda Kaufman Makeup Artist
Juliet Loveland Makeup Artist
Joe Rossi Makeup Artist
Trish Seeney Makeup Artist

Samantha Avila Assistant Art Director

Jamie Alac Camera Operator
Brian Heller Helicopter Camera

Scott D. Davis Gaffer
Phil Darrell Gaffer
Mark J. Casey Rigging Gaffer

Claire Folger Still Photographer
Peter Zuccarini Underwater Camera

Visual Effects
Tom Goodenough Animation Supervisor

Adriano Rinaldi CG Supervisor
Paul Wishart CG Supervisor
Gong Myung Lee CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Aaron Deerfield Animation
Ran Sieradzki Animation
Garrett Wilson VFX Editor
Tom Driscoll VFX Editor

Steve Bobertz Visual Effects Editor
Danny Singh Visual Effects Editor
Chris Kowal Visual Effects Editor
Thomas MacKenzie Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Paul V. Molles Visual Effects Producer
Felix Crawshaw Visual Effects Producer
Kevin T. Hahn Visual Effects Supervisor
Seth Maury Visual Effects Supervisor
Aaron Weintraub Visual Effects Supervisor

Annie Johnson Digital Intermediate
Joe Ken Digital Intermediate
Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Daniel Boccoli First Assistant Editor

John T. Cucci Foley
Dan O'Connell Foley
John Sanacore Foley
Albert Gasser Sound Effects Editor
Tim Walston Sound Effects Editor
Andy Koyama Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Dean A. Zupancic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Mark P. Stoeckinger Supervising Sound Editor

Craig Tex Barnett Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Mark Hawker Special Effects Supervisor

Joseph Kearney Construction Coordinator
Cameron Matheson Leadman
Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
Robert Andrew Johnson Set Designer
Bria Kinter Set Designer
Masako Masuda Set Designer
Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Clint Wallace Set Designer

Stephani DeLuca Researcher

Dan Marshall Choreographer

David Gulick Property Master

Daniel S. Irwin Supervising ADR Editor
Daniel S. Irwin Dialogue Editor
Daniel Saxlid Dialogue Editor
Luke Gibleon Foley Editor

Seacia Pavao Additional Still Photographer

Airon Armstrong Stunt Double
Matt Emig Stunt Double
Edward Gabree Stunt Double
Pete Klein Stunt Double
Mariusz Kubicki Stunt Double
Thomas La Marche Stunt Double
Dave Reaves Stunt Double
Evan Dane Taylor Stunt Double
Caroline Vexler Stunt Double
Josh Vinyard Stunt Double

 © 2019

Powered by: