Bridge of Spies

In the shadow of war, one man showed the world what we stood for.

Categories: Thriller, Drama
During the Cold War, the Soviet Union captures U.S. pilot Francis Gary Powers after shooting down his U-2 spy plane. Sentenced to 10 years in prison, Powers' only hope is New York lawyer James Donovan, recruited by a CIA operative to negotiate his release. Donovan boards a plane to Berlin, hoping to win the young man's freedom through a prisoner exchange. If all goes well, the Russians would get Rudolf Abel, the convicted spy who Donovan defended in court.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2015-10-15
Run time: 141 minute / 2:21
Budget: $40,000,000
Revenue: $165,478,348
Director: Steven Spielberg
Production Companies : TSG Entertainment, Amblin Entertainment, Studio Babelsberg, Fox 2000 Pictures, Marc Platt Productions, Participant Media, Reliance Entertainment, DreamWorks
Production Countries: India, United States of America, Germany


Tom Hanks
as James B. Donovan
Mark Rylance
as Rudolf Abel
Amy Ryan
as Mary Donovan
Alan Alda
as Thomas Watters Jr.
Sebastian Koch
as Wolfgang Vogel
Austin Stowell
as Francis Gary Powers
Billy Magnussen
as Doug Forrester
Michael Simon Hall
as Reporter
Edward James Hyland
as Chief Justice Earl Warren
Stephen Kunken
as William Tompkins
Mike Houston
as Man in Courtroom
James Lorinz
as Gentleman on Subway #2
Michael Power
Joe Starr
as Courthouse Reporter #1
Merab Ninidze
as Soviet Main Interrogator
Greg Nutcher
as NYPD Lieutenant James
Scott Shepherd
as Hoffman
Jesse Plemons
as Joe Murphy
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Agent Blasco
Eve Hewson
as Carol Donovan
Noah Schnapp
as Roger Donovan
Jillian Lebling
as Peggy Donovan
Michael Gaston
as Agent Williams
Peter McRobbie
as Allen Dulles
Joshua Harto
as Bates
Mark Zak
as Soviet Judge - Powers' Trial
Marko Caka
as Reporter
John Ohkuma
as FBI Agent
Burghart Klaußner
as Harald Ott
Mikhail Gorevoy
as Ivan Schischkin
Max Mauff
as Ott's Secretary
Victor Verhaeghe
as Agent Gamber
Mark Fichera
as FBI Agent #1
Brian Hutchison
as FBI Agent #2
Dakin Matthews
as Judge Byers
Joel Brady
as Police Officer - Brooklyn Courthouse
John Rue
as Lynn Goodnough
Michael Pemberton
as Lie Detector Test Administrator
Jon Curry
as Agent Somner
Wes McGee
as U2 Pilot
Jim C. Ferris
as Bailiff
Haley Rawson
as Teacher
Ashlie Atkinson
as Classroom Teacher
Steven Boyer
as Marty
John Henry Cox
as Partner at Watters Law Firm
Will Rogers
as Frederic Pryor
Daniela Schulz
as Family #1 at Berlin Wall Construction
Nadja Bobyleva
as Katje
Joe Forbrich
as Pinker
Patricia Squire
as Older Lady on Subway
Henny Russell
as Receptionist
Nolan Lyons
as Classroom Boy #1
Hayley Feinstein
as Classroom Girl #1
Victoria Leigh
as Classroom Girl #2
Jon Donahue
as Agent Faye
Victor Schefé
as Soviet Translator
Joachim Paul Assböck
as East German Officer (uncredited)
Rainer Reiners
as Cab Driver (uncredited)
Hamilton Clancy
as Courthouse Reporter
Tracy Howe
as Angry NYPD Cop
Paul Jude Letersky
as Lunch Box Neighbor (uncredited)
Michael Wren Gucciardo
as Courtroom Reporter (uncredited)
Rafael Gareisen
as East German Youth
Peter Conboy
as Neighbor (uncredited)
Ron Komora
as Justice Lafayette Black (uncredited)
Michael Schenk
as Cousin Drews
Sawyer Barth
as Classroom Boy #2
Steven Spielberg Director

Joel Coen Writer

Kristie Macosko Krieger Producer
Marc Platt Producer
Adam Somner Executive Producer
Steven Spielberg Producer

Ethan Coen Writer
Matt Charman Writer

Thomas Newman Original Music Composer

Fritz Fleischhacker Casting
Jonathan King Executive Producer
Jeff Skoll Executive Producer
Daniel Lupi Executive Producer

Janusz Kamiński Director of Photography

Ellen Lewis Casting

Michael Kahn Editor

Adam Stockhausen Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Kasia Walicka-Maimone Costume Design

Scott Dougan Art Direction
Anja Müller Art Direction
Rena DeAngelo Set Decoration
Bernhard Henrich Set Decoration
Cathleen Hoffmann Art Department Coordinator
Julia Heymans Art Department Coordinator
Aimee Athnos Art Department Coordinator
Katya Blumenberg Assistant Art Director
Ryan Heck Assistant Art Director

Kate Sprance Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
Matthew Pachtman Assistant Costume Designer
Brittany Loar Assistant Costume Designer
Meike Schlegel Costume Supervisor
Bettina Seifert Costume Supervisor
Nicole Greenbaum Costume Supervisor
David Davenport Costume Supervisor

Jessica Lichtner Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Mitchell Beck Key Hair Stylist
Petra Schaumann Key Hair Stylist
Judy Chin Makeup Department Head
Björn Rehbein Makeup Artist
Kay Georgiou Hair Department Head

Lucky Englander Casting

Mitch Dubin Camera Operator
Marcus Pohlus Camera Operator

Steve Ramsey Gaffer
Albrecht Silberberger Gaffer
Brian Bartolini Gaffer
William Hines Rigging Gaffer
Dietmar Haupt Rigging Gaffer
James Boniece Rigging Grip

Mark Spath First Assistant Camera
Denny Kortze First Assistant Camera
Lars Richter First Assistant Camera
Maceo Bishop Steadicam Operator
Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer

Visual Effects
Nafisah Mohamed Animation
Walter Goh Animation

Daniel Pastore CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Supervisor

Steven Kirshoff Special Effects Coordinator
Gerd Nefzer Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Kimberly Aller Visual Effects Coordinator
Sze Jia Eng Visual Effects Coordinator
Ankit Gokani Visual Effects Coordinator
Alene Tan Visual Effects Coordinator
Chan Ee Jien Visual Effects Coordinator
Vanessa Seow Visual Effects Coordinator

Struan Farquhar Visual Effects Editor
Crystal Hadcroft Visual Effects Editor
Tobias Pfeiffer Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Jennifer Meislohn Visual Effects Producer
Kilou Picard Visual Effects Producer
Sebastian Meszmann Visual Effects Producer
Sven Martin Visual Effects Supervisor
Dinesh K. Bishnoi Visual Effects Supervisor
Charlie Noble Visual Effects Supervisor
Sean Stranks Visual Effects Supervisor

Jordan Corngold Music Editor
Steve Slanec ADR & Dubbing

Brian Chumney Dialogue Editor

Jana Vance Foley
Dennie Thorpe Foley
Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Drew Kunin Sound Mixer
Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor

Bob Peishel Digital Intermediate

Joseph Alfieri Construction Coordinator

Sandy Hamilton Property Master
Eckart Friz Property Master

Marco Bittner Rosser Supervising Art Director
Kim Jennings Supervising Art Director

 © 2018

Powered by: