The Jungle Book

The legend will never be the same.

Categories: Adventure, Drama, Family, Fantasy
A man-cub named Mowgli fostered by wolves. After a threat from the tiger Shere Khan, Mowgli is forced to flee the jungle, by which he embarks on a journey of self discovery with the help of the panther, Bagheera and the free-spirited bear, Baloo.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2016-04-07
Run time: 106 minute / 1:46
Budget: $175,000,000
Revenue: $966,550,600
Director: Jon Favreau
Writer: Justin Marks
Production Companies : Walt Disney Pictures, Fairview Entertainment, Moving Picture Company
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Neel Sethi
as Mowgli
Bill Murray
as Baloo (voice)
Ben Kingsley
as Bagheera (voice)
Idris Elba
as Shere Khan (voice)
Scarlett Johansson
as Kaa (voice)
Christopher Walken
as King Louie (voice)
Lupita Nyong'o
as Raksha (voice)
Giancarlo Esposito
as Akela (voice)
Garry Shandling
as Ikki (voice)
Jon Favreau
as Pygmy Hog (voice)
Sam Raimi
as Giant Squirrel (voice)
Russell Peters
as Rocky the Rhino (voice)
Brighton Rose
as Gray (voice)
Emjay Anthony
as Young Wolf #1 (voice)
Max Favreau
as Young Wolf #2 (voice)
Chloe Hechter
as Young Wolf #3 (voice)
Asher Blinkoff
as Young Wolf #4 (voice)
Knox Gagnon
as Young Wolf #5 (voice)
Sasha Schreiber
as Young Wolf #6 (voice)
Kai Schreiber
as Young Wolf #7 (voice)
Madeleine Favreau
as Raquel the Rhino (voice)
Ritesh Rajan
as Infant Mowgli's Father
Kendrick Reyes
as Infant Mowgli
Sara Arrington
as Neelgai Deer (voice)
Artie Esposito
as Animal Voices (voice)
Allan Trautman
as Animal Voices (voice)
Dee Bradley Baker
as Animal Voices (voice)
Sean W. Johnson
as Animal Voices (voice)
Daz Crawford
as Shere Kahn (mo-cap) (uncredited)
Jon Favreau Director

Seth Engstrom Conceptual Design

Phil Langone Storyboard

Mark S. Wright Visual Effects Editor

John Debney Music

Visual Effects
Robert Legato Visual Effects Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Laura Jean Shannon Costume Design

Mark Livolsi Editor

Christopher Glass Production Design

Bill Pope Director of Photography

Peter M. Tobyansen Executive Producer
Molly Allen Executive Producer
Karen Gilchrist Executive Producer
Jon Favreau Producer
Brigham Taylor Producer

Justin Marks Screenplay

Kevin Kaska Orchestrator

John Bartnicki Co-Producer
Joyce Cox Co-Producer
Sarah Finn Casting

Ravi Bansal Art Direction
John Lord Booth III Art Direction
Andrew L. Jones Supervising Art Director
Amanda Moss Serino Set Decoration

Visual Effects
Dan Lemmon Visual Effects Supervisor
Adam Valdez Visual Effects Supervisor

Rudyard Kipling Novel

 © 2019

Powered by: