Max Perkins discovered Ernest Hemingway and F. Scott Fitzgerald. But he never met anyone like Thomas Wolfe.

Categories: Drama, History
New York in the 1920s. Max Perkins, a literary editor is the first to sign such subsequent literary greats as Ernest Hemingway and F. Scott Fitzgerald. When a sprawling, chaotic 1,000-page manuscript by an unknown writer falls into his hands, Perkins is convinced he has discovered a literary genius.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2016-06-10
Run time: 104 minute / 1:44
Revenue: $5,681,622
Director: Michael Grandage
Writer: John Logan
Production Companies : Pinewood Pictures, Desert Wolf Productions, Michael Grandage Company, Riverstone Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Colin Firth
as Max Perkins
Jude Law
as Thomas Wolfe
Nicole Kidman
as Aline Bernstein
Laura Linney
as Louise Saunders
Guy Pearce
as F. Scott Fitzgerald
Dominic West
as Ernest Hemingway
Vanessa Kirby
as Zelda Fitzgerald
Demetri Goritsas
as John Wheelock
Harry Attwell
as Assistant Editor
Angela Ashton
as Bertha Perkins
Eve Bracken
as Zippy Perkins
Gillian Hanna
as Julia Wolfe
Corey Johnson
as John Wheelock
Miquel Brown
as Eleanor, Perkins' Maid
Rosy Benjamin
as Scribner's Staff
Elaine Caulfield
as Mabel Wolfe
Richard Dempsey
as Director
Katya Watson
as Jane Perkins
Lorna Doherty
as Peggy Perkins
Makenna McBrierty
as Nancy Perkins
Lucy Briers
as Miss Wyckoff
Ray Strasser King
as James, Mailroom Clerk
David Altaner
as Scribner's Staff
Charles Dinsdale
as Scribner's Staff
Erick Hayden
as Scribner's Staff
Kenneth Hazeldine
as Scribner's Staff
Oliver King
as Scribner's Staff
Alex Large
as Scribner's Staff
Charlotte Longfield
as Scribner's Staff
Nick Mercer
as Scribner's Staff
Kim Rosenfeld
as Scribner's Staff
James Wallace
as Scribner's Staff
Katherine Kingsley
as Purring Woman
Richard Clark
as Guest at Purring Woman's Table
Stella McCabe
as Guest at Purring Woman's Table
Christopher Oram
as Guest at Purring Woman's Table
Mike Vessey
as Guest at Purring Woman's Table
Maddie Rice
as Actress
Ian Drysdale
as Actor
Alistair Sanderson
as Lighting Technician
Alexander Scrivens
as Lighting Technician
Cassandra Nina
as Woman at Bar
Pamela Okoroafor
as Woman at Bar
Kenji Fenton
as Band
Neville Malcolm
as Band
Winston Rollins
as Band
Chris Storr
as Band
Frank Tontoh
as Band
Jamal Crawford
as Dancer
Kemi Durosinmi
as Dancer
Jo Dyce
as Dancer
Kevin Ketti
as Dancer
Lesley Mutombo-Agbepa
as Dancer
Joshua Robinson
as Dancer
Andrew Byron
as Grand Central Station Conductor
Jane Perry
as John Hopkins Hospital Nurse
James Bierman
as Funeral Minister
Trina Dillon
as Effie Wolfe
Gary Thomsett
as Frank Wolfe
Mark Phillimore
as Frederick Wolfe
Jina Jay Casting

John Logan Screenplay

John Logan Producer

Chris Dickens Editor

Ben Davis Director of Photography

Mark Digby Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Jane Petrie Costume Design

James Bierman Producer

Adam Cork Original Music Composer

Michael Grandage Director

Michael Grandage Producer

A. Scott Berg Novel
A. Scott Berg Book

 © 2020

Powered by: