Hawk the Slayer

Two brothers locked in deadly combat till the end of time!

Categories: Fantasy, Adventure
Hawk the Slayer, after seeing both his father and bride die at the hands of his malevolent brother, Voltan, sets out for revenge and the chance to live up to his title. Tooling himself up with the "mind-sword" and recruiting a motley band of warriors: a giant, a dwarf, a one-armed man with a machine-crossbow and an elf with the fastest bow in the land; Hawk leads the battle against Voltan to free the land from the forces of evil and avenge his loved ones.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1980-08-27
Run time: 93 minute / 1:33
Director: Terry Marcel
Writers: Terry Marcel, Harry Robertson.
Production Companies : ITC, Marcel/Robertson Productions Limited, Chips Productions
Production Country: United Kingdom


Jack Palance
as Voltan
John Terry
as Hawk
Bernard Bresslaw
as Gort, the Giant
Ray Charleson
as Crow
Peter O'Farrell
as Baldin
William Morgan Sheppard
as Ranulf
Patricia Quinn
as Sorceress
Cheryl Campbell
as Sister Monica
Annette Crosbie
as Abbess
Catriona MacColl
as Eliane
Shane Briant
as Drogo
Harry Andrews
as High Abbot
Christopher Benjamin
as Fitzwalter
Roy Kinnear
as Innkeeper
Patrick Magee
as Priest
Ferdy Mayne
as Old Man
Graham Stark
as Sparrow
Warren Clarke
as Scar
Declan Mulholland
as Sped
Derrick O'Connor
as Ralf
Peter Benson
as Black Wizard
Maurice Colbourne
as Axe Man 1
Barry Stokes
as Axe Man 2
Anthony Milner
as Ferret
John J. Carney
as Soldier
Robert Putt
as 1st Rough in Tavern
Mark Cooper
as 2nd Rough in Tavern
Stephen Rayne
as Brother Peter
Ken Parry
as Thomas
Lindsey Brook
as Little Nun
Eddie Stacey
as Chak
Jo England
as 1st Nun
Frankie Cosgrave
as 2nd Nun
Melissa Wiltsie
as 3rd Nun
Robert Rietti
as Narrator (uncredited)
Michael Crane
as Drago Man
Debbie McWilliams Casting
Bernard J. Kingham Executive Producer

Paul Beeson Director of Photography

Visual Effects
Paul Beeson Visual Effects

Eric Boyd-Perkins Editor

Michael Pickwoad Art Direction

Terry Marcel Screenplay

Terry Marcel Director

Terry Marcel Original Story
Harry Robertson Screenplay

Harry Robertson Producer

Harry Robertson Original Music Composer

Harry Robertson Original Story

Costume & Make-Up
Betty Sherriff Hairstylist
Michael Morris Makeup Supervisor
Bernard Browne Makeup Artist

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: