Code of the Secret Service

Categories: Action, Adventure, Crime, Drama
Secret Service agents try to solve the theft of treasury banknote plates.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1939-05-27
Run time: 58 minute / 0:58
Director: Noel M. Smith
Writers: Lee Katz, Dean Franklin.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Ronald Reagan
as Brass Bancroft
Rosella Towne
as Elaine
Eddie Foy Jr.
as Gabby
Moroni Olsen
as The friar
Edgar Edwards
as Ross
Jack Mower
as Decker
John Gallaudet
as Dan Crockett
Joe King
as Tom 'Jim' Saxby
Steve Darrell
as Butch
Sol Gorss
as Dutch
George Regas
as Mexican Police Officer
Dick Botiller
as Police Chief
Glen Cavender
as Policeman
Demetris Emanuel
as Border Police Officer
Antonio Filauri
as Second Detective on Train
Martín Garralaga
as Mexican Soldier Playing Strip Poker
June Gittelson
as Fat Girl on Train
Jerry Gomez
as Sombrero Merchant
John Harron
as Gambler Paid in Silver
Stuart Holmes
as Croupier
Al Lloyd
as Gambler Playing Roulette
Chris-Pin Martin
as Mexican Pottery Proprietor
Frank Mayo
as Casino Manager
Ted Offenbecker
as Messenger
George Offerman, Jr.
as Messenger
Paul Panzer
as Mexican Soldier Arresting Gabby
Frank Puglia
as Train Conductor
Theodore Rand
as Soldier
Pedro Regas
as Diego
Sam Rice
as Extra in Casino
Julian Rivero
as Juan the Jailkeeper
Cliff Saum
as Policeman
Rafael Storm
as First Detective on Train
José Luis Tortosa
as Border Police Officer
Leo White
as Extra Watching Casino Fight
Jack Wise
as Croupier
Maris Wrixon
as Saxby's Secretary
Jack L. Warner Executive Producer

Ted D. McCord Director of Photography

Hal B. Wallis Executive Producer

Dolph Thomas Sound
Bernhard Kaun Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Milo Anderson Costume Design

Lee Katz Screenplay

Bryan Foy Associate Producer

Frederick Richards Editor

Noel M. Smith Director

Charles Novi Art Direction

Dean Franklin Screenplay

Marshall Hageman Assistant Director © 2020

Powered by: