If It Yells, If It Swings, It's Got To Be Monkeybone!

Categories: Adventure, Fantasy, Animation, Action, Comedy, Science Fiction
After a car crash sends repressed cartoonist Stu Miley (Fraser) into a coma, he and the mischievous Monkeybone, his hilariously horny alter-ego, wake up in a wacked-out waystation for lost souls. When Monkeybone takes over Stu's body and escapes to wreak havoc on the real world, Stu has to find a way to stop him before his sister pulls the plug on reality forever!

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2001-02-23
Run time: 93 minute / 1:33
Budget: $75,000,000
Revenue: $5,409,517
Director: Henry Selick
Production Companies : 1492 Pictures, Twitching Image Studio, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America



Brendan Fraser
as Stu Miley
Bridget Fonda
as Dr. Julie McElroy
John Turturro
as Monkeybone (voice)
Chris Kattan
as Organ Donor Stu
Giancarlo Esposito
as Hypnos
Rose McGowan
as Miss Kitty
Dave Foley
as Herb
Megan Mullally
as Kimmy Miley
Bob Odenkirk
as Head Surgeon
Whoopi Goldberg
as Death
Pat Kilbane
as Burger God Representative
Lisa Zane
as Medusa
Sandra Thigpen
as Alice
Wayne Wilderson
as Hutch
Amy Higgins
as Clarissa
Alan Gelfant
as Dr. Edelstein
Kristin Norton
as Nurse
Chris Hogan
as Bill, Bazoom Toy Representative
Lucy Butler
as Guest
John Sylvain
as Ambulance Driver
Lou Romano
as Cop / Psycharist
Leon Laderach
as Surgeon in Nightmare
Scott Rogers
as Surgeon
Cris Thomas-Palomino
as Surgeon
Tony Panterra
as Surgeon
Ted Rooney
as Grim Reaper (voice)
Christopher Franciosa
as Reaper Who Takes Lulu
Mary Stein
as Lulu
Fred Pierce
as Reaper in Death's Office
Harper Roisman
as Earl Biegler
Kristopher Logan
as Patron
Scott Workman
as Arnold the Super Reaper
Shawnee Free Jones
as Lizzie Borden
Ilia Volok
as Rasputin
Edgar Allan Poe IV
as Edgar Allan Poe
Claudette Mink
as Typhoid Mary
Jon Bruno
as Man in the Dungeon / Stephen King
Owen Masterson
as Jack the Ripper
Jen Sung
as Attila the Hun
Tracy Zahoryin
as Model
Sunshine Deia Tutt
as Model
Jo Haugen Gash
as Model
Lindsay Bryan
as Model
Brooke Boisse
as Model
Meron Abebe
as Model
Mie Kringelbach
as Model
Rex Reddick
as Museum Guard / Tuxedo Guard
Sybil Azur
as Museum Dancer
Anne Fletcher
as Museum Dancer
Diane Mizota
as Museum Dancer
Etty Lau
as All-Girl Band Sax Player
LaTonya Holmes
as All-Girl Band Percussionist
Lesli Jean Matta
as All-Girl Band Drummer
Dawn Soler
as All-Girl Band Member
Miko Watanbe
as All-Girl Band Member
Frankie Pine
as All-Girl Band Member
Anne King
as All-Girl Band Member
Rachen Assapiomonwait
as Korean Father
Veena Bidasha
as Statue Woman
Michael Anthony Jackson
as Bug Man
Doug Jones
as Yeti
Arturo Gil
as Rat Guard
Jody St. Michael
as Centaur
Brian Steele
as Jumbo the Elephant God
Leif Tilden
as Cyclops
Tom Fisher
as Community Service Cigarette Sweeper
Joseph S. Griffo
as BBQ Pig
Kim Timbers-Patteri
as Wasp Woman
Lisa Ebeyer
as Betty the Bovine
Wayne Doba
as Scorpion
Mark Viniello
as Assbackward
Nathan Stein
as Sea Monster
Ed Holmes
as Buffalo Kuchina
Erica Gudis
as Party Babe Hybrid #1
Melinda Milton
as Party Babe Hybrid #2
Caroline A. Rice
as Party Babe Hybrid #3
Joe Ranft
as Streetsquash Rabbit (voice)
Bruce Lanoil
as Streetsquash Raccoon (voice)
Debi Durst
as Streetsquash Snake (voice)
Phil Brotherton
as Subramansa (voice)
Roger L. Jackson
as Arnold the Super Reaper (voice)
Jym Dingler
as Community Service Cigarette Sweeper (voice)
Leslie Hedger
as Assbackward (voice)
Toby Gleason
as Buffalo Kachina (voice)
Allan Trautman
as BBQ Pig (voice)
Mike Mitchell
as Miss Hudiapp (voice)
Randall Bosley
as Fred
Brendan Burns
as Detective #1
Robert 'Duckie' Carpenter
as Record Store Owner / Coma Victim
Thomas Haden Church
as Death's Assistant
Jamie Donovan
as Reporter #1
Roger Ferreira
as Visitor
Wendy Fowler
as Beautiful Fan
Paul Guiles
as Reporter #2
Harry Jay Knowles
as Lucky
Jason Kravits
as Guest
Skyler Marshall
as Janitor
George Meyers
as Bazoom Toy Rep
Michelle Shaffer
as Woman with Bat
Tom Tangen
as Burger God Representative
Anne Dudley Original Music Composer

Mark Warner Editor

Sam Hamm Executive Producer

Sam Hamm Writer

Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer

Andrew Dunn Director of Photography

Chris Columbus Executive Producer
Mark Radcliffe Producer

Jon Poll Editor

Paula DuPré Pesmen Associate Producer
Lata Ryan Executive Producer
Michael Barnathan Producer

Nicholas C. Smith Editor

Henry Selick Director

Henry Selick Executive Producer

Visual Effects
Anthony Scott Animation
Webster Colcord Animation
Jeff Newitt Animation
Timothy Hittle Animation

Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
Tory Belleci Modeling
Justin Kohn Animation

Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
Phil Dale Animation
Trey Thomas Animation

Mike Cachuela Conceptual Design

Mike Cachuela Storyboard

Visual Effects
Martin Meunier Modeling
Brian Ormiston Animation
Kevin MacLean Animation
Paul Berry Animation Supervisor
Owen Klatte Animation
Josephine Huang Animation

Damon Bard Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Gisela Hermeling Animation Manager © 2021

Powered by: