Stand by Me

For some, it's the last real taste of innocence, and the first real taste of life.

Categories: Crime, Drama
After learning that a stranger has been accidentally killed near their rural homes, four Oregon boys decide to go see the body. On the way, Gordie Lachance, Vern Tessio, Chris Chambers and Teddy Duchamp encounter a mean junk man and a marsh full of leeches, as they also learn more about one another and their very different home lives. Just a lark at first, the boys' adventure evolves into a defining event in their lives.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1986-08-08
Run time: 89 minute / 1:29
Budget: $8,000,000
Revenue: $52,287,414
Director: Rob Reiner
Writers: Bruce A. Evans, Raynold Gideon.
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Act III Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Wil Wheaton
as Gordie Lachance
River Phoenix
as Chris Chambers
Corey Feldman
as Teddy Duchamp
Jerry O'Connell
as Vern Tessio
Kiefer Sutherland
as Ace Merrill
Casey Siemaszko
as Billy Tessio
Gary Riley
as Charlie Hogan
Bradley Gregg
as Eyeball Chambers
Jason Oliver
as Vince Desjardins
Marshall Bell
as Mr. Lachance
Frances Lee McCain
as Mrs. Lachance
Bruce Kirby
as Mr. Quidacioluo
William Bronder
as Milo Pressman
Scott Beach
as Mayor Grundy
Richard Dreyfuss
as The Writer
John Cusack
as Denny Lachance
Madeleine Swift
as Waitress
as Chopper
Geanette Bobst
as Mayor's Wife
Art Burke
as Principal Wiggins
Matt Williams
as Bob Cormier
Andy Lindberg
as Lardass Hogan
Dick Durock
as Bill Travis
O.B. Babbs
as Lardass Heckler #1
Charlie Owens
as Lardass Heckler #2
Kenneth Hodges
as Donelley Twin
John Hodges
as Donelley Twin
Susan Thorpe
as Fat Lady
Korey Scott Pollard
as Moke
Rick Elliott
as Jack Mudgett
Kent W. Luttrell
as Ray Brower
Chance Quinn
as Gordon's Son
Jason Naylor
as Gordon's Son's Friend
Sky Siewerski
as Truck Driver (uncredited)
Janet Hirshenson Casting

Rob Reiner Director

Stephen King Novel
Bruce A. Evans Screenplay

Bruce A. Evans Producer

Raynold Gideon Screenplay

Raynold Gideon Producer
Andrew Scheinman Producer

Thomas Del Ruth Director of Photography

Robert Leighton Editor

Jane Jenkins Casting

Jack Nitzsche Original Music Composer

J. Dennis Washington Production Design
Richard D. Kent Set Decoration

 © 2020

Powered by: