The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water

He's leaving his world behind.

Categories: Family, Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Animation
Burger Beard is a pirate who is in search of the final page of a magical book that makes any evil plan he writes in it come true, which happens to be the Krabby Patty secret formula. When the entire city of Bikini Bottom is put in danger, SpongeBob, Patrick, Mr. Krabs, Squidward, Sandy, and Plankton need to go on a quest that takes them to the surface. In order to get back the recipe and save their city, the gang must retrieve the book and transform themselves into superheroes.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2015-01-28
Run time: 92 minute / 1:32
Budget: $74,000,000
Revenue: $311,594,032
Director: Paul Tibbitt
Writers: Glenn Berger, Jonathan Aibel.
Production Companies : Paramount Animation, Paramount, Nickelodeon Movies, Nickelodeon Animation Studio, United Plankton Pictures, Disruption Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Tom Kenny
as SpongeBob / Gary / Agreeable Mob Member / Waffle (voice)
Bill Fagerbakke
as Patrick / Male Fish / Eager Customer (voice)
Rodger Bumpass
as Doctor / Squidward / Angry Mob Member #2 / Doughnut / Squidasaurus Rex (voice)
Clancy Brown
as Mr. Krabs (voice)
Carolyn Lawrence
as Sandy (voice)
Antonio Banderas
as Burger Beard
Eric Bauza
as Seagull (voice)
Tim Conway
as Seagull (voice)
Eddie Deezen
as Seagull (voice)
Rob Paulsen
as Seagull (voice)
Kevin Michael Richardson
as Seagull (voice)
April Stewart
as Seagull (voice)
Cree Summer
as Seagull (voice)
Billy West
as Seagull (voice)
Carlos Alazraqui
as Seagull / Dead Parrot (voice)
Nolan North
as Seagull / Dead Parrot / Pigeon Cabbie (voice)
Paul Tibbitt
as Kyle / Helpful Angry Mob Member (voice)
Jill Talley
as Karen (the Computer Wife) / Harold’s Wife / Ice Cream Cone #2 (voice)
Dee Bradley Baker
as Sandals / Customer #1 / Fish on Bubble / Perch Perkins / Angry Fish / Maple Syrup Jar / Waffle / Ice Cream Cone #1 / Furballs / Giant Cute Kitty / Rainbow / Spotlight Guard / Angry Guard #1 / Tough Mob Member (voice)
Sirena Irwin
as Computer Voice / Shocked Mob Member (voice)
Mary Jo Catlett
as Mrs. Puff (voice)
Mark Fite
as Customer #2 (voice)
Thomas F. Wilson
as Angry Customer #1 (voice)
Riki Lindhome
as Popsicle (voice)
Kate Micucci
as Popsicle (voice)
Matt Berry
as Bubbles (voice)
Ezra James Colbert
as Boy on the Beach
Lillian Ellen Jones
as Sandcastle Girl
Brody Rose
as Kicking Boy
Noah Lomax
as Mikey
Jesica Ahlberg
as Tanning Woman
Nina Repeta
as Woman with Stroller
Corinne Engstrom
as Young Woman Customer
Chip Lane
as Customer
Brick Jackson
as Customer
Keller Moore
as Older Boy Customer
Bailey Campbell
as Boy Customer #2
Henry Davis Morales
as Young Boy with Cone
Nicolette Noble
as Surfer Girl with Cone
Kari Klinkenborg
as Woman on Sidewalk #1
Lisa Datz
as Amy
Dane Northcutt
as Nut Vendor Customer
Meredith Jackson
as Mother with Cone
Ella Adele Burns
as Young Girl with Cone
Mike Benitez
as Nut Vendor
Kron Moore
as Woman on Sidewalk
Eamon Sheehan
as Young Father
Matteo Spears Satriano
as Little Boy on Lifeguard Chair
John Brown
as Food Truck Patron
David Dickson
as Man Eating Krabby Patty
Ashley Nicole Hudson
as ND Beach Goer
Amy Lynn Tuttle
as ND Beach Goer
Marian Green
as ND Beach Goer
Jake Kilfoyle
as ND Beach Goer
Dean Neistat
as ND Beach Goer
Ashley Siloac
as Beach Goer
Lloyd Ahlquist
as Surfer Dude (voice)
Peter Shukoff
as Surfer Dude
Stephen Hillenburg
as Baby in Stroller (voice)
Lori Alan
as Pearl (voice)
Mr. Lawrence
as Plankton / Plankton Robot / News Anchor Fish / Mob Member (voice)
Jacob Hopkins
as Additional Voices (voice, uncredited)
Carson Gay
as Beach Goer (uncredited)
Robert Clarence Irwin
as Kyle the Seagull (voice)
Caspar Lee
as Seagull #2 (uncredited)
David Ian Salter Editor
Mark Goldblatt Additional Editor

John Debney Original Music Composer

Phil Meheux Director of Photography

Cale Boyter Executive Producer
Richard Vane Line Producer

Glenn Berger Screenplay
Jonathan Aibel Screenplay

Chuck Potter Set Decoration

Kevin Kaska Orchestrator

Stephen Hillenburg Executive Producer

Stephen Hillenburg Characters
Stephen Hillenburg Story

Luke Freeborn Production Design

Jay Oliva Storyboard

Clyde E. Bryan First Assistant Camera

Mary Parent Producer

Visual Effects
Greg Franklin Animation Supervisor

Paul Tibbitt Director

Paul Tibbitt Story

Lisa C. Satriano First Assistant Director

Priscilla Elliott Art Direction

David P. Smith Storyboard

Visual Effects
Max Winston Animation

Bob Camp Layout

Chris Reccardi Storyboard
Erik Wiese Storyboard
Tom King Storyboard
Emma Coats Storyboard

Melinda Taksen Script Supervisor

Luke Brookshier Storyboard

Nan Morales Producer
Craig Sost Producer

K.C. Bailey Still Photographer
Anthony Gaudioz Camera Operator

Laura Bryant Location Manager

Clint Bond Jr. Layout
Joe Orrantia Layout

Visual Effects
Mick Cassidy Character Designer

Kaukab Basheer Layout
Mick De Falco Layout

Misoon Kim Translator

Hyejoon Yun Executive Producer
Leigh Shanta Unit Production Manager
Kristen Caplan Production Manager

Lynn K. D'Angona First Assistant Director
Carla Rose Ponzio Second Assistant Director
Jeffrey Schwartz Second Assistant Director

Andrew Goodman Production Supervisor
Philip Harris Production Supervisor
Alice S. Lin Production Supervisor
Jennifer Newfield Production Supervisor

Yun-Chen Sung Technical Supervisor

Oscar Velasquez Production Coordinator
Beth Nelson Location Manager

Visual Effects
James Baxter Animation Director

John Burton West Production Supervisor

Mike Cachuela Storyboard
Joel Crawford Storyboard
Nick Cross Storyboard
Matt Flynn Storyboard
Dalton Grant Storyboard
Elizabeth Ito Storyboard
Howard Perry Storyboard

Visual Effects
Kelly Mazurowski Animation Director
Justin M. Rasch Animation
Joel Fletcher Animation
Rich Zim Animation
Nicholas Tripodi Animation Supervisor
Dean Elliott Lead Animator
Daniel Fotheringham Animation
Neil Kennedy Animation
David Ward Animation
Guillaume Roux Animation
Stewart Alves Animation
Jesse Vickery Animation
Eddie Prickett Animation
Matt Weaver Animation
John Turello Animation
Jason Malinowsky Animation
Thuan Huynh Animation
Nick Stein Animation
Shane Hall Animation
Toby Pedersen Animation
Frans Vischer Lead Animator

Brian N. Bentley Compositors
Kayla Franklin Visual Effects Editor
Michael Queen Compositors

Visual Effects
Scott Mansz Animation Supervisor
Brice Mallier Visual Effects Supervisor

Erica Jean Yeager Compositors
John Dusenberry Supervising Animator

Visual Effects
Brock Gallagher Lead Animator
Anna Hollingsworth Lead Animator
Jenn Hagman Lead Animator
Mac Whiting Animation

Tony Christopherson Compositors

Chul-ho Kim Supervising Producer
Lorna Johnson Casting
J. Elizabeth Ingram Production Coordinator

Mike Watts Orchestrator

 © 2022

Powered by: