Tear Gas Squad

The first explosive story of the law's chemical warfare against gangdom ... and the suicide squad that wages it!

Categories: Drama, Crime
A brash night club singer becomes a cop to impress a woman.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1940-05-04
Run time: 55 minute / 0:55
Director: Terry O. Morse
Writers: Charles Belden, Kenneth Gamet, Don Ryan.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Dennis Morgan
as Tommy McCabe
John Payne
as [Sergeant] Bill Morrissey
Gloria Dickson
as Jerry Sullivan
George Reeves
as Joe McCabe
Frank Wilcox
as Sergeant [Ed] Crump
Herbert Anderson
as Pliny Jones
Julie Stevens
as Lois
Harry Shannon
as Lieutenant Sullivan
Mary Gordon
as Mrs. Sullivan
William Gould
as Captain Henderson
John Hamilton
as Chief Ferris
Edgar Buchanan
as Cousin Andy
Dick Rich
as Cousin Pat
De Wolf Hopper
as George
Adrian Morris
as Crusty
Steve Darrell
as Mitch
Sol Gorss
as Frank
Ben Welden
as Sully
Warren Rock
as Rocks Dawson
Frank Mayo
as Nick, proprietor
Stuart Holmes
as Deputy city clerk Smith
Garland Smith
as Cadet
Donald Curtis
as Second cadet
Wilfred Lucas
as Policeman
Carl Harbaugh
as Policeman
Wen Niles
as Announcer
Creighton Hale
as Announcer
Lee Prather
as Sergeant-at-arms
John Harron
as Taxi Driver
Don Turner
as Henchman
Paul Maxey
as Harmon
Ralph Sanford
as Officer
Charles Sherlock
as Officer
Jack Mower
as Officer
Howard M. Mitchell
as Officer
Mike Lally
as Radio Officer
Pat O'Malley
as Patrolman
Jack L. Warner Executive Producer

Stanley Jones Sound

Hal B. Wallis Executive Producer

Terry O. Morse Director

Costume & Make-Up
Milo Anderson Costume Designer

Bryan Foy Producer

Charles Belden Screenplay

Ernest J. Nims Editor

Kenneth Gamet Screenplay
Don Ryan Screenplay

Sid Hickox Director of Photography

Louis Hesse Editor

Charles Novl Art Direction

John Langan Dialogue

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: