Road Gang

They're Fugitives From a ROAD GANG ... and They'll Never Go Back Alive!

Categories: Crime, Drama
A crusading young reporter planning a series of articles about a corrupt politician is framed for a crime and sentenced to serve five years at a prison farm.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1936-03-28
Run time: 61 minute / 1:1
Director: Louis King
Writer: Dalton Trumbo
Production Company : First National Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Donald Woods
as James 'Jim' Larrabie
Kay Linaker
as Barbara Winston
Carlyle Moore Jr.
as Robert 'Bob' Gordon
Joseph Crehan
as Harry Shields
Henry O'Neill
as George Winston
Joe King
as J. W. Moett
Addison Richards
as Parmenter (Prison Farm Warden)
Charles Middleton
as Grayson (Warden at Blackfoot Prison Mines)
Olin Howland
as Prison Farm Doctor
William B. Davidson
as Attorney General Mardsen
Harry Cording
as Sam Dawson (guard with whip)
Marc Lawrence
as Prisoner
Eddie Shubert
as Buck Draper
Edward Van Sloan
as Dudley
Ben Hendricks Jr.
as Jake (motorcycle cop)
George Lloyd
as Prisoner at Boone City Jail
Frank Faylen
as Radio Dispatcher
Bernice Pilot
as Lucinda
Ernie Adams
as Jeff - Convict with Bad Leg (uncredited)
Ted Billings
as Convict (uncredited)
Frank Bruno
as Convict (uncredited)
Eddy Chandler
as Ed - Guard #1 (uncredited)
Jack Cheatham
as Guard (uncredited)
Nick Copeland
as Second Guard at Farm (uncredited)
Jack Curtis
as Guard (uncredited)
Don Downen
as Western Union Messenger (uncredited)
Frank Fanning
as Frank - Guard (uncredited)
Douglas Gordon
as Chuckler at Blackfoot
Sol Gorss
as Guard in Blackfoot Mine (uncredited)
Charles Graham
as Convict (uncredited)
Herbert Heywood
as Convict at Blackfoot (uncredited)
Harry Hollingsworth
as Guard (uncredited)
Stuart Holmes
as Guard at Farm (uncredited)
John Irwin
as Old Convict (uncredited)
Milton Kibbee
as Convict Warning Larrabee
Paul Kruger
as Engineer (uncredited)
Edward LeSaint
as Judge (uncredited)
Tom Manning
as W.B. Hefflin - Jailer (uncredited)
Rex Moore
as Boy Sent to Blackfoot (uncredited)
Henry Otho
as Guard in Blackfoot Mine (uncredited)
Edward Peil Sr.
as Guard in Sleeping Quarters (uncredited)
Lee Phelps
as Guard in Blackfoot Mine (uncredited)
Lee Prather
as Guard (uncredited)
Sam Rice
as Convict Withholding Fork (uncredited)
John J. Richardson
as Smokey - Safecracking Convict (uncredited)
Constantine Romanoff
as Tangle-Eye - Convict at Farm (uncredited)
Albert Russell
as Expressionless Convict (uncredited)
Frank Shannon
as Chaplain (uncredited)
Lee Shumway
as Mone Guard (uncredited)
Sailor Vincent
as Convict at Blackfoot (uncredited)
Leo White
as Convict at Farm (uncredited)
Tom Wilson
as Bull - Guard at Blackfoot (uncredited)
Jack Wise
as Convict at Farm (uncredited)
Bernice Pilot
as Lucinda - Winston's Maid (uncredited)
Hal B. Wallis Executive Producer

Dalton Trumbo Screenplay

Leo F. Forbstein Music Director
Heinz Roemheld Original Music Composer

Bryan Foy Producer

L. William O'Connell Camera Supervisor

L. William O'Connell Cinematography

Abem Finkel Story

Jack Killifer Editor

Louis King Director

Harold Buckley Story

Hugh Reticker Art Direction

 © 2020

Powered by: