Cop Land

No One Is Above The Law.

Categories: Action, Crime, Drama
Freddy Heflin is the sheriff of a place everyone calls “Cop Land” — a small and seemingly peaceful town populated by the big city police officers he’s long admired. Yet something ugly is taking place behind the town’s peaceful facade. And when Freddy uncovers a massive, deadly conspiracy among these local residents, he is forced to take action and make a dangerous choice between protecting his idols and upholding the law.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1997-08-15
Run time: 104 minute / 1:44
Budget: $15,000,000
Revenue: $44,862,187
Director: James Mangold
Production Companies : Miramax, Across the River Productions, Woods Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Sylvester Stallone
as Sheriff Freddy Heflin
Harvey Keitel
as Ray Donlan
Ray Liotta
as Gary "Figgsy" Figgis
Robert De Niro
as Lt. Moe Tilden
Peter Berg
as Joey Randone
Janeane Garofalo
as Deputy Cindy Betts
Robert Patrick
as Jack Rucker
Michael Rapaport
as Murray "Superboy" Babitch
Annabella Sciorra
as Liz Randone
Noah Emmerich
as Deputy Bill Geisler
Cathy Moriarty
as Rose Donlan
John Spencer
as Leo Crasky
Frank Vincent
as PDA President Lassaro
Malik Yoba
as Detective Carson
Arthur J. Nascarella
as Frank Lagonda
Edie Falco
as Berta
Victor Williams
as Russell
Paul Calderon
as Hector - Medic
John Doman
as Lassaro's Aide
Debbie Harry
as Delores
Vincent Laresca
as Medic #2
Oliver Solomon
as Black Man
Terri Towns
as Black Woman
David Butler
as Thin Cop
Brad Beyer
as Young Cop
Charles Dumas
as TV Cyril Johns
John Johnson
as News Anchor
Frank Pellegrino
as Mayor
Robert John Burke
as Officer B
John Ventimiglia
as Officer V
Terry Serpico
as Tony - Wincing Cop
Method Man
as Shondel
Sean Cullen
as Other Cop
Paul Herman
as Game Operator
Mel Gorham
as Monica
Graciela Lecube
as Spanish Woman
Chris Conte
as Gordon
Anthony Citro
as Young Freddy
Alexandra Adi
as Young Liz
Mark Casella
as Fireman
Timothy Stickney
as Window Yeller
William Kalaidjian
as Police Chaplain
Sean Runnette
as IA Detective #1
Michael Gaston
as IA Detective #2 - Rubin
Ben Ellerin
as Little Kid with Gordon
David Diaz
as Funeral Reporter
Tracy O. Emory
as Video Camera Op - News Segment
Robert W. Castle
as Chaplain at Joey's Funeral
Bruce Altman
as Counselor Burt Kandel
Carly Fordham
as Liz's Daughter
Tony Giorgio
as Ceremonial Officer
Kevin O'Sullivan
as Head Pall Bearer / Flag Holder
Louis D'Alto
as Exiting Cop
Sylvia Kahn
as Deli Lady
Ronn Munro
as Chief of Police
John Henry
as Officer in Alleyway
Richard Lisi
as Officer in Alleyway 'Charley'
Hans Moody
as Sergeant in Alleyway
Garry Pastore
as Core Cop 'Johnny B'
Tony Sirico
as Toy Torillo
Peter Ashton Wise
as Plaza Cop #1
P.J. Brown
as Plaza Cop #2
Manuel Corrado
as Plaza Cop #3
Jeffrey H. Kaufman
as Plaza Cop #4
Europe Harmon
as Plaza Cop #5
Rene Ojeda
as Plaza Cop #6
Howard Shore Original Music Composer

James Mangold Director

James Mangold Writer

Cathy Konrad Producer
Todd M. Thaler Casting
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer

Craig McKay Editor

Meryl Poster Executive Producer
Cary Woods Producer

Eric Alan Edwards Director of Photography

Lester Cohen Production Design

Kevin King Templeton Associate Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Ilona Herman Hairstylist

Karin Wiesel Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ellen Lutter Costume Design

Ezra Swerdlow Producer

Wing Lee Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Judy Lovell Makeup Artist
Francesca Paris Key Hair Stylist

Kerry Orent Co-Producer

Henry Alex Rubin Second Unit Director

Roger M. Bobb Trainee Production Coordinator

Ashley Cusato Stunts

Richard Miller Associate Producer
Tracy Lee McGrath Executive In Charge Of Production
Christopher Goode Unit Production Manager
Christopher Goode Associate Producer

Christopher Swartout Second Assistant Director

Costume & Make-Up
Scott H. Eddo Makeup Artist

Craig Markey Production Supervisor

Wendy Lee Roberts Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Lori Hicks Key Makeup Artist
Judi Goodman Hairstylist
Joseph Coscia Hairstylist
Michele Paris Key Makeup Artist

Vebe Borge First Assistant Director
Amy Lynn Second Second Assistant Director
Rebecca Strickland Second Assistant Director

Andrew Zolot Post Production Supervisor

Marlene Arvan Second Second Assistant Director

Costume & Make-Up
Steven Lawrence Makeup Artist

Anthony Gore Post Production Supervisor

Michele Carmel Long Production Supervisor

Valerie Desjardins Script

 © 2021

Powered by: