No one gets away clean

Categories: Thriller, Drama, Crime
An exploration of the United States of America's war on drugs from multiple perspectives. For the new head of the Office of National Drug Control Policy, the war becomes personal when he discovers his well-educated daughter is abusing cocaine within their comfortable suburban home. In Mexico, a flawed, but noble policeman agrees to testify against a powerful general in league with a cartel, and in San Diego, a drug kingpin's sheltered trophy wife must learn her husband's ruthless business after he is arrested, endangering her luxurious lifestyle.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2000-03-23
Run time: 147 minute / 2:27
Budget: $48,000,000
Revenue: $207,515,725
Director: Steven Soderbergh
Writers: Stephen Gaghan, Simon Moore.
Production Companies : USA Films, Compulsion Inc., Initial Entertainment Group (IEG), Splendid Medien AG, Bedford Falls Productions
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America


Michael Douglas
as Robert Wakefield
Benicio del Toro
as Javier Rodriguez
Catherine Zeta-Jones
as Helena Ayala
Don Cheadle
as Montel Gordon
Erika Christensen
as Caroline Wakefield
Jacob Vargas
as Manolo Sanchez
Luis Guzmán
as Ray Castro
Miguel Ferrer
as Eduardo Ruiz
Topher Grace
as Seth Abrahms
Dennis Quaid
as Arnie Metzger
Steven Bauer
as Carlos Ayala
Albert Finney
as Chief of Staff
James Brolin
as General Ralph Landry
Tomas Milian
as Gen. Arturo Salazar
Clifton Collins Jr.
as Francisco Flores
Enrique Murciano
as DEA Agent - Trailer
D.W. Moffett
as Jeff Sheridan
Amy Irving
as Barbara Wakefield
Peter Riegert
as Attorney Michael Adler
Benjamin Bratt
as Juan Obregón
Yul Vazquez
as Tigrillo / Obregón Assassin
Majandra Delfino
as Vanessa
Alec Roberts
as David Ayala
James Pickens Jr.
as Prosecutor Ben Williams
Viola Davis
as Social Worker
Andrew Chavez
as Desert Truck Driver
Michael Saucedo
as Desert Truck Driver
Jose Yenque
as Salazar Soldier / The Torturer
Emilio Rivera
as Salazar Soldier #2
Michael O'Neill
as Lawyer Rodman
Russell G. Jones
as Mark
Lorene Hetherington
as State Capitol Reporter #1
Eric Collins
as State Capitol Reporter #2
Beau Holden
as DEA Agent - CalTrans
Peter Stader
as DEA Agent - CalTrans
James Lew
as DEA Agent - CalTrans
Jeremy Fitzgerald
as DEA Agent - CalTrans
Russell Solberg
as DEA Agent - CalTrans
Don Snell
as DEA Agent - Trailer
Gary Carlos Cervantes
as DEA Agent - Trailer
Leticia Bombardier
as Ruiz's Secretary
Carl Ciarfalio
as Ruiz's Assistant
Steven Lambert
as Van Driver
Gilbert Rosales
as Van Passenger
Rick Avery
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Mario Roberts
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Eileen Weisinger
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Keii Johnston
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Mike Watson
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Kurt D. Lott
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Lincoln Simonds
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Steve Tomaski
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Buck McDancer
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
John Callery
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Ousaun Elam
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Brian Avery
as DEA Agent - Public Storage
Corey Spears
as F*****-up Bowman
Rena Sofer
as Helena's Friend
Stacey Travis
as Helena's Friend
Jennifer Barker
as Helena's Friend
Dean Faulkner
as Parking Valet
Daniella Kuhn
as Tourist Woman
Brandon Keener
as Tourist Man
Bill Weld
as Governor Bill Weld
George Blumenthal
as Partygoer #1
Stephen Dunham
as Lobbyist
Don Nickles
as Senator Don Nickles
Margaret Travolta
as Economist
Harry Reid
as Senator Harry Reid
Jeff Podolsky
as Jeff Podolsky
Jewelle Bickford
as Partygoer #2
Barbara Boxer
as Senator Barbara Boxer
Orrin Hatch
as Senator Orrin Hatch
Chuck Grassley
as Senator Charles Grassley
Dave Hager
as Partygoer #3
Tucker Smallwood
as Partygoer #4
Marisol Padilla Sánchez
as Ana Sanchez
Víctor Quintero
as Salazar Soldier
Toby Holguin
as Salazar Soldier
Ramiro González
as Salazar Soldier
Elaine Kagan
as Judge Reed
John Slattery
as ADA Dan Collier
Jimmy Ortega
as Arrested Man in Apartment
Greg Boniface
as Tackled Man #1
Thomas Rosales Jr.
as Tackled Man #2
Rudy M. Camacho
as Customs Official
Vonte Sweet
as Dealer
Ed Breving
as Hotel Deskman
Jack Conley
as Agent Hughes
Eddie Velez
as Agent Johnson
Craig N. Chretien
as Director of EPIC
John Brown
as Assistant Director of EPIC
Mike Siegel
as DEA Representative
Joel Torres
as Porfilio Madrigal
Stephen J. Rose
as Marty
Kimber Fritz
as Rehab Counselor
Harsh Nayyar
as Witness #1
Mary Pat Gleason
as Witness #2
Vincent M. Ward
as Man on Street
Jsu Garcia
as Pablo Obregón
Gregory Estevane
as Polygraph Administrator
Alex Procopio
as Polygraph Assistant
Rita Gomez
as Mrs. Castro
Kaizaad Kotwal
as Teacher
David Jensen
as John
Jay Krymis
as Waiter #1
Mike Malone
as Waiter #2
René Pereyra
as Doctor
Kymberly Newberry
as Press Secretary
Carroll Schumacher
as Ayala Security #1
Ben Scott
as Ayala Security #2
Michael Showers
as Meeting Leader
Salma Hayek
as Rosario (uncredited)
Fred Anderson
as TV Reporter (uncredited)
David Bickford
as Stan (uncredited)
Adam Clark
as FBI Agent (uncredited)
Chic Daniel
as DEA Agent (uncredited)
Sonia Debreczeni
as Reporter (uncredited)
Alan Easley
as Junkie (uncredited)
Choel Evans
as Photo Journalist (uncredited)
Rod Fielder
as Newspaper Photographer (uncredited)
Tony Guma
as Detective (uncredited)
Valerie Hanna
as Witness #3 (uncredited)
Dominic Koulianos
as Reporter (uncredited)
Zachary Lindsey
as Cafe Patron (uncredited)
Meagan Lopez
as Cocktail Party Attendee (uncredited)
Christie McNew
as Restaurant Patron (uncredited)
Ambrit Millhouse
as Cincinnati Hooker (uncredited)
Ken Miyamoto
as Guy by Swimming Pool (uncredited)
David Pittinger
as Cincinnati Police Officer (uncredited)
Christopher Rogers
as Businessman (uncredited)
Leo Rogstad
as Stand-In (uncredited)
Laurent Schwaar
as Art Appraiser (uncredited)
Joey Sotello
as DEA Agent / Attorney (uncredited)
William-Christopher Stephens
as Drug Dealer (uncredited)
Clyde Tull
as Cafe Patron (uncredited)
Fairly Tull
as Cafe Patron (uncredited)
Jim Cody Williams
as FBI Agent (uncredited)
Anthony Hawkins Woods
as Junkie (uncredited)
William 'Shorty' Young
as Court Room Participant (uncredited)
Debra Zane Casting

Cliff Martinez Original Music Composer

Terri Taylor Casting Associate

Steven Soderbergh Director

Steven Soderbergh Director of Photography

Philip Messina Production Design

Stephen Mirrione Editor

Stephen Gaghan Screenplay

Costume & Make-Up
Louise Frogley Costume Design
Katherine James Makeup Department Head

Edward Zwick Producer
Marshall Herskovitz Producer

Herbie Hancock Music

Simon Moore Screenplay

Laura Bickford Producer

Keith P. Cunningham Art Direction
Kristen Toscano Messina Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Kathrine Gordon Hair Department Head
Joyce Kogut Costume Supervisor

Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator

Annie Welles Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Bonnie Clevering Hair Department Head
Loretta James-Demasi Makeup Artist

Wylie Griffin Art Department Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Roxanne Wightman Hairstylist

 © 2022

Powered by: