Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace

Every generation has a legend. Every journey has a first step. Every saga has a beginning.

Categories: Adventure, Action, Science Fiction
Anakin Skywalker, a young slave strong with the Force, is discovered on Tatooine. Meanwhile, the evil Sith have returned, enacting their plot for revenge against the Jedi.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1999-05-19
Run time: 136 minute / 2:16
Budget: $115,000,000
Revenue: $924,317,558
Director: George Lucas
Writer: George Lucas
Production Company : Lucasfilm
Production Country: United States of America


Liam Neeson
as Qui-Gon Jinn
Ewan McGregor
as Obi Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman
as Padmé Amidala
Jake Lloyd
as Anakin Skywalker
Ian McDiarmid
as Senator Palpatine
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO (voice)
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2
Pernilla August
as Shmi Skywalker
Frank Oz
as Yoda (voice)
Oliver Ford Davies
as Governor Sio Bibble
Hugh Quarshie
as Capt. Panaka
Ahmed Best
as Jar Jar Binks (Voice)
Terence Stamp
as Chacellor Valorum
Samuel L. Jackson
as Mace Windu
Ray Park
as Darth Maul
Peter Serafinowicz
as Darth Maul / Battle Droid Commander / Gungan Scout (voice)
Keira Knightley
as Sabé
Silas Carson
as Nute Gunray / Ki-Adi-Mundi / Lott Dodd / Republic Cruiser Pilot
Brian Blessed
as Boss Nass (voice)
Andrew Secombe
as Watto (voice)
Lewis Macleod
as Sebulba (voice)
Greg Proops
as Fode (voice)
Scott Capurro
as Beed (voice)
Dominic West
as Palace Guard
Sofia Coppola
as Saché
Ralph Brown
as Ric Olié
Steve Speirs
as Capt. Tarpals
Warwick Davis
as Wald / Pod race spectator / Mos Espa Citizen
Jerome St. John Blake
as Mas Amenda / Orn Free Taa / Oppo Rancisis / Rune Haako / Horox Ryyder / Graxol Kelvynn / Mick Reckrap
Alan Ruscoe
as Daultay Dofine / Plo Koon / Bib Fortuna
Celia Imrie
as Fighter Pilot Bravo 5
Benedict Taylor
as Fighter Pilot Bravo 2
Clarence Smith
as Fighter Pilot Bravo 3
Karol Cristina da Silva
as Rabé
Liz Wilson
as Eirtaé
Candice Orwell
as Yané
Bronagh Gallagher
as Republic Cruiser Captain
John Fensom
as TC-14
Margaret Towner
as Jira
Dhruv Chanchani
as Kitster
Oliver Walpole
as Seek
Katie Lucas
as Amee
Megan Udall
as Melee
Hassani Shapi
as Eeth Koth
Gin Clarke
as Adi Gallia
Khan Bonfils
as Saesee Tiin
Michelle Taylor
as Yarael Poof
Michaela Cottrell
as Even Piell
Dipika O'Neill Joti
as Depa Billaba
Phil Eason
as Yaddle
Mark Coulier
as Aks Moe
Lindsay Duncan
as TC-14 (voice)
James Taylor
as Rune Haako (voice)
Chris Sanders
as Daultay Dofine (voice)
Toby Longworth
as Sen. Lott Dodd / Gragra (voice)
Marc Silk
as Aks Moe (voice)
Amanda Lucas
as Tey How / Diva Funquita (voice) (as Tyger)
Danny Wagner
as Mawhonic
Rick McCallum Producer

George Lucas Screenplay

George Lucas Director

David Tattersall Director of Photography

John Williams Original Music Composer

George Lucas Executive Producer

Ben Burtt Editor
Paul Martin Smith Editor

Robin Gurland Casting

Peter Walpole Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Trisha Biggar Costume Design

Gavin Bocquet Production Design
Peter Russell Art Direction

Visual Effects
Chuck Duke Animation

Ben Burtt Sound Designer

Jim Barr Prop Maker

Mark Evans Rigging Gaffer

 © 2018

Powered by: