The Empire Strikes Back

The Adventure Continues...

Categories: Adventure, Action, Science Fiction
The epic saga continues as Luke Skywalker, in hopes of defeating the evil Galactic Empire, learns the ways of the Jedi from aging master Yoda. But Darth Vader is more determined than ever to capture Luke. Meanwhile, rebel leader Princess Leia, cocky Han Solo, Chewbacca, and droids C-3PO and R2-D2 are thrown into various stages of capture, betrayal and despair.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1980-05-20
Run time: 124 minute / 2:4
Budget: $18,000,000
Revenue: $538,400,000
Director: Irvin Kershner
Writers: Leigh Brackett, Lawrence Kasdan.
Production Companies : Lucasfilm, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


Mark Hamill
as Luke Skywalker
Harrison Ford
as Han Solo
Carrie Fisher
as Princess Leia
Billy Dee Williams
as Lando Calrissian
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO
David Prowse
as Darth Vader
James Earl Jones
as Darth Vader (voice - uncredited)
Peter Mayhew
as Chewbacca
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2
Frank Oz
as Yoda (Voice)
Alec Guinness
as Obi-Wan Kenobi
Jeremy Bulloch
as Boba Fett
Jason Wingreen
as Boba Fett (voice - uncredited)
Temuera Morrison
as Boba Fett (voice - Special Edition)
John Hollis
as Lando's Aide
Jack Purvis
as Chief Ugnaught
Des Webb
as Snow Creature
Kathryn Mullen
as Performing Assistant for Yoda
Marjorie Eaton
as Emperor (uncredited)
Clive Revill
as Emperor (voice)
Ian McDiarmid
as Emperor (Special Edition)
Kenneth Colley
as Admiral Piett
Julian Glover
as General Veers
Michael Sheard
as Admiral Ozzel
Michael Culver
as Captain Needa
John Dicks
as Captain Lennox
Milton Johns
as Bewil
Mark Jones
as Commander Nemet
Oliver Maguire
as Cabbel
Robin Scobey
as Lieutenant Venka
Bruce Boa
as General Carlist Rieekan
Christopher Malcolm
as Zev Senesca
Denis Lawson
as Wedge Antilles
Richard Oldfield
as Derek "Hobbie" Klivian
John Morton
as Dak Ralter
Ian Liston
as Wes Janson
John Ratzenberger
as Major Derlin
Jack McKenzie
as Cal Alder
Jerry Harte
as Rebel Force Head Controller
Norman Chancer
as Tamizander Rey
Norwich Duff
as Jeroen Webb
Ray Hassett
as Tigran Jamiro
Brigitte Kahn
as Toryn Farr
Burnell Tucker
as Wyron Serper
Wendy Froud
Bob Anderson
as Imperial Officer (uncredited)
Lightning Bear
as Stormtrooper (uncredited)
Richard Bonehill
as Stormtrooper / Snowtrooper / Rebel Soldier / ... (uncredited)
John Cannon
as Holographic Imperial Officer (uncredited)
Mark Capri
as Officer M'kae (Captain Needa's Communications Officer) (uncredited)
Martin Dew
as Cloud City Guard (uncredited)
Peter Diamond
as Snowtrooper Gunner (uncredited)
Stuart Fell
as Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Doug Robinson
as Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Tony Smart
as Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Alan Harris
as Bossk / Bespin Security Guard (uncredited)
Tiffany L. Kurtz
as Extra (uncredited)
Mac McDonald
as Rebel Pilot (uncredited)
Ralph McQuarrie
as General McQuarrie (uncredited)
Ralph Morse
as Stormtrooper / Imperial Comms Officer / Rebel Soldier (uncredited)
Terry Richards
as Wampa (uncredited)
Michael Santiago
as (voice, uncredited)
Treat Williams
as Echo Base Trooper (uncredited)
Shaun Curry
as Hoth Rebel Commander (uncredited)
Alan Austen
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Jim Dowdall
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Ian Durrant
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Tom Egeland
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Alan Flyng
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Chris Parsons
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Trevor Butterfield
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Christopher Bunn
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Quentin Pierre
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Keith Swaden
as Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Howie Weed
as Wampa
Morris Bush
as Dengar
Irvin Kershner Director

Gary Kurtz Producer

Leigh Brackett Screenplay
Lawrence Kasdan Screenplay

John Williams Original Music Composer

Brian Johnson Special Effects

George Lucas Story

George Lucas Executive Producer
Bob Edmiston Casting
Irene Lamb Casting
Terry Liebling Casting

Norman Reynolds Production Design
Leslie Dilley Art Direction
Harry Lange Art Direction
Alan Tomkins Art Direction
Michael Ford Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
John Mollo Costume Design

Paul Hirsch Editor
George Lucas Editor
Marcia Lucas Editor

Peter Suschitzky Director of Photography

Robert Watts Associate Producer
Jim Bloom Associate Producer

Bob Anderson Stunts
Lightning Bear Stunts
Peter Diamond Stunt Coordinator
Stuart Fell Stunts
Doug Robinson Stunts
Tony Smart Stunts
Alan Harris Stand In

Visual Effects
Ralph McQuarrie Visual Effects

Terry Richards Stunts

Howard G. Kazanjian Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Nick Maley Makeup Artist

Patricia Carr Production Manager
Bruce Sharman Production Supervisor

Terry Pritchard Driver

Costume & Make-Up
Tiny Nicholls Costume Supervisor

Herbert W. Spencer Orchestrator

Paul Huston Camera Operator

Visual Effects
Richard Edlund Visual Effects

David H. Watkins Special Effects

Bonnie Koehler Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Phil Tippett Animation

Phil Tippett Makeup Effects

Costume & Make-Up
Eileen Sullivan Wardrobe Supervisor

Laurie Shane Gaffer

George Whitear Still Photographer

Ben Burtt Sound Designer

David Tomblin First Assistant Director
Steve Lanning Second Assistant Director
Kay Rawlings Continuity
Pamela Mann Continuity

Frank Bruton Property Master

Costume & Make-Up
Graham Freeborn Makeup Department Head
Kay Freeborn Makeup Artist
Stuart Freeborn Makeup Artist
Barbara Ritchie Hairdresser

Richard Burrow Sound Editor
Gregg Landaker Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Reg Bream Draughtsman

 © 2019

Powered by: