Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Buy the ticket, take the ride.

Categories: Adventure, Drama, Comedy
Raoul Duke and his attorney Dr. Gonzo drive a red convertible across the Mojave desert to Las Vegas with a suitcase full of drugs to cover a motorcycle race. As their consumption of drugs increases at an alarming rate, the stoned duo trash their hotel room and fear legal repercussions. Duke begins to drive back to L.A., but after an odd run-in with a cop, he returns to Sin City and continues his wild drug binge.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1998-05-22
Run time: 118 minute / 1:58
Budget: $18,500,000
Revenue: $10,680,275
Director: Terry Gilliam
Writers: Terry Gilliam, Tony Grisoni, Tod Davies, Alex Cox.
Production Companies : Summit Entertainment, Universal Pictures, Fear and Loathing LLC, Rhino Films, Shark Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Johnny Depp
as Raoul Duke
Benicio del Toro
as Dr. Gonzo / Oscar Z. Acosta
Tobey Maguire
as Hitchhiker
Christina Ricci
as Lucy
Ellen Barkin
as Waitress at North Star Cafe
Gary Busey
as Highway Patrolman
Cameron Diaz
as Blonde TV Reporter
Mark Harmon
as Magazine Reporter at Mint 400
Katherine Helmond
as Desk Clerk at Mint Hotel
Michael Jeter
as Ron Bumquist
Penn Jillette
as Carnie Talker
Craig Bierko
as Lacerda
Lyle Lovett
as Road Person
Laraine Newman
as Frog-Eyed Woman
Harry Dean Stanton
as Judge
Tim Thomerson
as Hoodlum
as Hippie/Musician
Christopher Meloni
as Sven, Flamingo Hotel Clerk
Troy Evans
as Police Chief
Debbie Reynolds
as Herself (voice)
Jenette Goldstein
as Alice the Maid
Verne Troyer
as Wee Waiter
Gregory Itzin
as Mint Hotel Clerk
Buck Holland
as Shopper
Richard Riehle
as Dune Buggy Driver
Mary Gillis
as Shopper
Elenn Barkin
as North Star Waitress
Hunter S. Thompson
as Other Duke in Matrix Flashback (uncredited)
Terry Gilliam Director

Patrick Cassavetti Producer
Laila Nabulsi Producer
Stephen Nemeth Producer

Hunter S. Thompson Author

Nicola Pecorini Director of Photography

Lesley Walker Editor

Margery Simkin Casting

Alex McDowell Production Design
Chris Gorak Art Direction
Nancy Haigh Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Julie Weiss Costume Design

Terry Gilliam Screenplay

Elliot Lewis Rosenblatt Co-Producer

Ronald Day Painter
Lynn Christopher Set Designer

JoAnn Fregalette Jansen Choreographer

Mark Weissenfluh Leadman
Glen Hanz Sculptor
Mark Blumenthal Standby Painter

Frank Perl Camera Operator

Tony Grisoni Screenplay
Tod Davies Screenplay
Alex Cox Screenplay

Harold Bronson Executive Producer
Richard Foos Executive Producer
John Jergens Associate Producer

Ray Cooper Original Music Composer

Dianne Chadwick Art Department Assistant
Andrea Carter Art Department Coordinator
Dan Pemberton Construction Coordinator
Tom Lifsey Construction Foreman
Frank McEldowney Greensman
Tani Kunitake Production Illustrator

Lucas Bielan First Assistant Camera
Nicola Pecorini Steadicam Operator
Peter Mountain Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Kimberly Adams-Galligan Assistant Costume Designer
Eden Clark Coblenz Costume Supervisor
Bridget Cook Hairstylist
Olga Ishkhanova Seamstress
Linda S. Cormany Set Costumer
Bill Fletcher Wigmaker

Gary Gingold Craft Service
Pedro Amaya Driver
Rob Bottin Makeup Effects
Randy Benjamin Picture Car Coordinator
Roanne Moore Post Production Assistant
Michael Solinger Post Production Supervisor
Earl F. Betts Propmaker
Will Blount Property Master
Maureen Kropf Scenic Artist
Bruce Logan Second Unit Cinematographer
Gloria M. Fujita Set Medic
Jimmy Bennett Set Production Assistant
Steve Galich Special Effects Coordinator
Matt Langenbach Stand In
Noon Orsatti Stunt Coordinator
Kelly Joe Dugan Stunts
Pat Stubbs Transportation Co-Captain
James Lowder Transportation Coordinator

Mark Indig Unit Production Manager

Michael Singer Unit Publicist
Ian Kelly Video Assist Operator

Karon May Script Supervisor

David Rees Color Timer
Alan Paley Dialogue Editor

James Babineaux Best Boy Electric
Reynaldo Barrera Electrician
Christopher Lyons Gaffer

Molly Allen Location Manager
Pearl A. Lucero Production Coordinator
Deborah Ricketts Researcher

Randy Smith Boom Operator
Jay Meagher Production Sound Mixer
Dominic Lester Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Peter Pennell Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Ray Svedin Special Effects Supervisor
Michael Cooper Visual Effects Coordinator
Kent Houston Visual Effects Supervisor

Kevin Lane Music Editor

Paige Augustine Set Dresser

Peter Chrimes Key Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Cheryl Ann Nick Key Makeup Artist

Martin Cantwell Assistant Sound Editor

Lila Byall Camera Loader
Carlos M. Gallardo Dolly Grip
Michael Mick Armstrong Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Rebeka L. Roberts Ager/Dyer
John Linsmeier Key Costumer
Lisa Rocco Makeup Artist

Philip A. Patterson First Assistant Director
Christina Fong Second Assistant Director

Nancy Restuccia Assistant Production Coordinator
Carmen Cuba Casting Assistant

Joe Gallagher ADR Editor
Stephen Bridgewater ADR Supervisor
Bob Risk Foley Editor
Caroline Dale Musician
David Acord Utility Sound

VideoAccent.com © 2019

Powered by: