The Devil's Advocate

Evil has its winning ways.

Categories: Drama, Mystery, Thriller, Fantasy
A hotshot lawyer gets more than he bargained for when he learns his new boss is Lucifer himself.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1997-10-17
Run time: 144 minute / 2:24
Budget: $57,000,000
Revenue: $152,944,660
Director: Taylor Hackford
Writers: Jonathan Lemkin, Tony Gilroy.
Production Companies : Monarchy Enterprises B.V., Regency Enterprises, Kopelson Entertainment, New Regency Pictures, Taurus Film, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America


Keanu Reeves
as Kevin Lomax
Al Pacino
as John Milton
Charlize Theron
as Mary Ann Lomax
Jeffrey Jones
as Eddie Barzoon
Judith Ivey
as Alice Lomax
Connie Nielsen
as Christabella Andreoli
Craig T. Nelson
as Alexander Cullen
Tamara Tunie
as Mrs. Jackie Heath
Ruben Santiago-Hudson
as Leamon Heath
Debra Monk
as Pam Garrety
Vyto Ruginis
as Mitch Weaver
Laura Harrington
as Melissa Black
Pamela Gray
as Mrs. Diana Barzoon
George Wyner
as Meisel
Chris Bauer
as Lloyd Gettys
Connie Embesi
as Mrs. Bernice Gettys
Jonathan Cavallary
as Gettys' Son
Heather Matarazzo
as Barbara
Murphy Guyer
as Barbara's Father
Leo Burmester
as Florida Prosecutor
Bill Moor
as Garson Deeds (Florida Judge)
Neal Jones
as Larry (Florida Reporter)
Eddie Aldridge
as Florida Bailiff
Mark Deakins
as Florida Lawyer
Rony Clanton
as Junkie in Harlem
George O. Gore II
as Boy in Harlem
Alan Manson
as Judge Sklar
Brian Poteat
as Pie Face
Daniel Oreskes
as Arnold (Metro Assistant District Attorney)
Kim Chan
as Chinese Man
Caprice Benedetti
as Menage A Trois Woman
Don King
as Himself
Ray Garvey
as Fight Fan
Rocco Musacchia
as Fight Fan
Susan Kellermann
as Joyce Rensaleer
James Saito
as Takaori Osumi
Harsh Nayyar
as Parvathi Resh
Mohammed Ghaffari
as Bashir Toabal
Nicki Cochrane
as Multi-Lingual Party Guest
Fenja Klaus
as Female #1
Gino Lucci
as Limo Driver
Novella Nelson
as Botanica Woman
Vincent Laresca
as Big Guy #1
Benny Nieves
as Big Guy #2
Franci Leary
as Babs Coleman
Monica Keena
as Alessandra Cullen
Gloria Lynne Henry
as Tiffany
Paul Benedict
as Walter Krasna (uncredited)
Taylor Hackford Director

Andrew Neiderman Novel
Jonathan Lemkin Screenplay
Tony Gilroy Screenplay

Mark Warner Editor

James Newton Howard Original Music Composer

Anne Kopelson Producer
Arnold Kopelson Producer
Arnon Milchan Producer

Andrzej Bartkowiak Director of Photography

Barry Bernardi Executive Producer
Taylor Hackford Executive Producer
Erwin Stoff Executive Producer
Michael Tadross Executive Producer
Mary Colquhoun Casting
Nancy Klopper Casting
Steve White Executive Producer
Stephen Joel Brown Co-Producer

Bruno Rubeo Production Design
Dennis Bradford Art Direction
Roberta J. Holinko Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Judianna Makovsky Costume Design

Julia G. Hickman Art Department Coordinator
Gary Kosko Assistant Art Director
Ken Nelson Construction Coordinator
Dave Weinman Leadman
Rick Broderman Painter

Vern Nobles First Assistant Camera
Dennis Gamiello Key Grip
Rodney Bauer Grip
Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
Brian Hamill Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Kate Edwards Costume Supervisor
Aldo Signoretti Hair Designer
Angel De Angelis Key Hair Stylist
LuAnn Claps Makeup Artist
Neal Martz Prosthetic Makeup Artist

Frank McKenna Craft Service
Brooks Baldwin Dialect Coach
Carlos Arguello Digital Effects Supervisor
Robert Jepson Driver
Roland Blancaflor Makeup Effects
Erica L. Hiller Post Production Supervisor
Deborah Sullivan Set Medic

Michael Scott Sound Recordist

Connie Brink Special Effects Coordinator
Gary Davis Stunt Coordinator
Bill Anagnos Stunts
Ralph Volpe Transportation Co-Captain

Michael Tadross Unit Production Manager

Kevin McKenna Video Assist Operator
Chris DeAngelis Visual Effects Editor

Burtt Harris First Assistant Director

Dale E. Grahn Color Timer

Constance A. Kazmer Dialogue Editor

Steven Ramirez First Assistant Editor

Brian Fitzsimons Best Boy Electric
James J. Ferris Electrician
Michael Laws Gaffer
Jay Laws Lighting Technician
Michael Finnerty Rigging Grip
Ken Connors Rigging Gaffer

Elizabeth Marx Casting Associate
Christopher DeFaria Executive In Charge Of Production
Jan Foster Location Manager
Lynda Van Damm Production Accountant
Betty Chin Production Coordinator
Barbara Michels Researcher

Chris Jargo ADR Supervisor
Kim Maitland Boom Operator
Bob Bowman Assistant Sound Editor
David Olson Music Editor
Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
Per Hallberg Sound Designer
Christopher Assells Sound Effects Editor
Tod A. Maitland Sound Mixer

Visual Effects
Marie-Josee Auclair Digital Compositors
Carla Attanasio Visual Effects Coordinator
Aisling O'Brien Visual Effects Producer
Rob Hodgson Visual Effects Supervisor

Jim Magdaleno Storyboard

Costume & Make-Up
Mark Shostrom Makeup Department Head
Marcia Patten Costumer
Denise Leibee Hair Supervisor
Luigi Rocchetti Makeup Supervisor

Carole Dubuc Second Assistant Director
Shawn Griffith Second Second Assistant Director
Gary Davis Second Unit Director

John K. Adams ADR Editor
Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Kevin Bartnof Foley Artist
Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Craig S. Jaeger Foley Supervisor

Visual Effects
John Scheele Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Fortunato Frattasio Visual Effects Compositor
Richard Greenberg Visual Effects Designer
Vincent E. Toto VFX Director of Photography

Christopher DeAngelis Visual Effects Editor
Thomas Dewier Stunt Double

Mark Hryma Assistant Camera
William Keys Camera Production Assistant
Sam Taybi Dolly Grip
Joe Collins Second Assistant Camera

Kate Dowd Additional Casting
Gayle Keller Casting Assistant

Brett Carroll Assistant Editor
Mo Henry Negative Cutter

Deborah Parker Assistant Location Manager
Matt Widman Location Assistant

Artie Kane Conductor
Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor

Amy Comstock Assistant Accountant

Doug Dalisera Assistant Chief Lighting Technician

Nicole Wilder Assistant Production Coordinator

Bruno Robotti Charge Scenic Artist

Visual Effects
Russell Engels Chief Technician / Stop-Motion Expert

Julie Adams Dialogue Coach

Visual Effects
Ariana Lingenfeise Digital Effects Producer

Grant Wilfley Extras Casting
Sheryl Benko Production Assistant
Matthew Gross Production Executive
Mick Kelly Production Secretary

Rick Bernstein Technical Advisor

 © 2019

Powered by: