Love Is on the Air

Categories: Romance, Mystery, Crime, Drama
A newscaster (Ronald Reagan) gets demoted for exposing the town's criminal activities over the airwaves.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1937-10-02
Run time: 59 minute / 0:59
Director: Nick Grinde
Writers: George Bricker, Morton Grant.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Ronald Reagan
as Andy McCaine
June Travis
as Jo Hopkins
Eddie Acuff
as 'Dunk' Glover
Ben Welden
as 'Nicey' Ferguson
Robert Barrat
as J.D. Harrington
Addison Richards
as E.E. Nichols
Raymond Hatton
as Weston
Tommy Bupp
as Mouse
Dickie Jones
as Bill - Mouse's Friend
Willard Parker
as Les Quimby
William Hopper
as Eddie Gould
Spec O'Donnell
as Pinky
Herbert Rawlinson
as Mr. George Copelin
Mary Hart
as Mrs. George Copelin
Jack Mower
as Police Captain Lang
Harry Hayden
as Mr. Butler
Fern Barry
as KDTS Employee
Georgie Billings
as Peewee - Boxer
Sonny Bupp
as Billie - Boy on Radio Program
Glen Cavender
as Second 7-11 Club Waiter
Alan Davis
as Second Henchman
Margaret Davis
as Fudge Girl
Don Deering
as Announcer
John Dilson
as Meeting Chairman
Marianne Edwards
as Barbara - Girl on Radio Program
John Elliott
as Mr. Grant McKenzie
Henry Hanna
as Tiger - Boxer
Anne Howard
as Brunette Girl Rooting for Curly
Priscilla Lyon
as Blonde Girl Rooting for Skinny
Frank Mayo
as Businessman at Meeting
Ray Nichols
as Boy
Julia Perkins
as KDTS Employee
Johnnie Pirrone Jr.
as Curly Barker
John J. Richardson
as Joe - First 7-11 Club Waiter
Cliff Saum
as Policeman
Lee Shumway
as Policeman
Edwin Stanley
as Mr. Brown - KDTS Lawyer
Elliott Sullivan
as First Henchman
Jerry Tucker
as Youngster Rooting for Tiger
Billy Wayne
as Danny Malone
Jack Wise
as KDTS Employee
Johnnie Morris
as Newsboy
Jack L. Warner Executive Producer
Hal B. Wallis Executive Producer

Max Parker Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Howard Shoup Costume Design

Howard Jackson Original Music Composer

Bryan Foy Associate Producer
Carroll Sax Unit Manager

Roy Chanslor Story

Nick Grinde Director

George Bricker Screenplay

Doug Gould Editor

Morton Grant Screenplay

James Van Trees Director of Photography

Marshall Hageman Assistant Director

Leslie G. Hewitt Sound

 © 2020

Powered by: