Captain America: The First Avenger

When patriots become heroes

Categories: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
During World War II, Steve Rogers is a sickly man from Brooklyn who's transformed into super-soldier Captain America to aid in the war effort. Rogers must stop the Red Skull – Adolf Hitler's ruthless head of weaponry, and the leader of an organization that intends to use a mysterious device of untold powers for world domination.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2011-07-22
Run time: 124 minute / 2:4
Budget: $140,000,000
Revenue: $370,569,774
Director: Joe Johnston
Writers: Stephen McFeely, Christopher Markus.
Production Company : Marvel Studios
Production Country: United States of America


Chris Evans
as Steve Rogers / Captain America
Hayley Atwell
as Peggy Carter
Sebastian Stan
as James "Bucky" Barnes
Tommy Lee Jones
as Col. Chester Phillips
Hugo Weaving
as Johann Schmidt / Red Skull
Dominic Cooper
as Howard Stark
Richard Armitage
as Heinz Kruger
Stanley Tucci
as Abraham Erskine
Samuel L. Jackson
as Nick Fury
Toby Jones
as Dr. Arnim Zola
Neal McDonough
as Timothy "Dum Dum" Dugan
Derek Luke
as Gabe Jones
Kenneth Choi
as Jim Morita
J. J. Feild
as James Montgomery Falsworth
Bruno Ricci
as Jacques Dernier
Lex Shrapnel
as Gilmore Hodge
Michael Brandon
as Senator Brandt
Martin Sherman
as Brandt's Aide
Natalie Dormer
as Private Lorraine
Oscar Pearce
as Search Team Leader
William Hope
as SHIELD Lieutenant
Nicholas Pinnock
as SHIELD Tech
Marek Oravec
as Jan
David Bradley
as Tower Keeper
Leander Deeny
as Barman
Sam Hoare
as Nervous Recruit
Simon Kunz
as 4F Doctor
Kieran O'Connor
as Loud Jerk
Jenna Coleman
as Connie
Sophie Colquhoun
as Bonnie
Doug Cockle
as Young Doctor
Ben Batt
as Enlistment Office MP
Mollie Fitzgerald
as Stark Girl
Damon Driver
as Sergeant Duffy
David McKail
as Johann Schmidt's Artist
Amanda Walker
as Antique Store Owner
Richard Freeman
as SSR Doctor
Katherine Press
as Project Rebirth Nurse
Sergio Covino
as Kruger's Aide
Marcello Walton
as Undercover Bum
Anatole Taubman
as Roeder
Jan Pohl
as Hutter
Erich Redman
as Schneider
Rosanna Hoult
as The Star Spangled Singer
Naomi Slights
as The Star Spangled Singer
Kirsty Mather
as The Star Spangled Singer
Laura Haddock
as Autograph Seeker
James Payton
as 'Adolph Hitler'
Ronan Raftery
as Army Heckler
Nick Hendrix
as Army Heckler
Luke Allen-Gale
as Army Heckler
Jack Gordon
as Army Heckler
Ben Uttley
as HYDRA Guard / HYDRA Pilot
Patrick Monckeberg
as Manager Velt
Amanda Righetti
as SHIELD Agent
Stan Lee
as General (uncredited)
Joe Johnston Director

Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer

Stephen McFeely Screenplay

Kevin Feige Producer
Victoria Alonso Producer
Mitchell Bell Producer
Stephen Broussard Producer
Richard Whelan Producer
Louis D'Esposito Executive Producer
Alan Fine Executive Producer
Nigel Gostelow Executive Producer
Joe Johnston Executive Producer
Stan Lee Executive Producer
David Maisel Executive Producer

Shelly Johnson Director of Photography

Robert Dalva Editor
Jeffrey Ford Editor

Christopher Markus Screenplay

Sarah Finn Casting
Randi Hiller Casting
Priscilla John Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Anna B. Sheppard Costume Design

Rick Heinrichs Production Design
Dean Clegg Art Direction
Phil Harvey Art Direction
Jason Knox-Johnston Art Direction
Phil Sims Art Direction
Randy L. Childs Construction Coordinator
Martin Gaskell Sculptor

Costume & Make-Up
Ken Crouch Costume Supervisor

John Bush Set Decoration
John Dexter Supervising Art Director
Chris Lowe Supervising Art Director

Costume & Make-Up
Cheryl Eckert Hairstylist
Linda D. Flowers Hairstylist

Sam Breckman Production Manager
Suzie F. Wiesmann Production Manager

Katie Gabriel Art Department Coordinator
Shari Ratliff Art Department Coordinator
Helen Xenopoulos Assistant Art Director
Richard Selway Assistant Art Director
Darren Fitzsimons Sculptor
Monika Schellenberge Sculptor
Mike Stassi Set Designer
Patricia Klawonn Set Designer
Jean Harter Set Designer
Blake Maslin Greensman
Craig Whiteford Greensman
Ian Whiteford Greensman

Howell Gibbens Supervising Sound Editor
Daniel Pagan Sound Designer
Jason W. Jennings Sound Designer
Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer
Shannon Mills Sound Designer
Albert Gasser Sound Effects Editor
Jon Johnson Sound Effects Editor
Suhail Kafity Sound Effects Editor
Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Beverly Austin Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor

John Berri Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Vincent Cirelli Visual Effects Supervisor
Jonathan Fawkner Visual Effects Supervisor

Gian Ganziano Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Florian Gellinger Visual Effects Supervisor
Jonathan Harb Visual Effects Supervisor
Richard Higham Visual Effects Supervisor

Aaron Rhodes Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Daniel P. Rosen Visual Effects Supervisor

Kosta Saric Visual Effects Editor
Cameron Sharp Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Kathy Siegel Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Stemmer Visual Effects Supervisor

Rob Woiwod Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Christopher Townsend Visual Effects Supervisor
Melinka Thompson-Godoy Visual Effects Producer
Robert Pinnow Visual Effects Producer
Thomas Nittmann Visual Effects Producer

Votch Levi CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Steve Griffith Visual Effects Producer
Alexandra Daunt Watney Visual Effects Producer
Felix Crawshaw Visual Effects Producer
Alessandro Cioffi VFX Supervisor

Douglas Bloom CG Supervisor
Pete Bebb CG Supervisor
Thomas Baber CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Casey Allen VFX Supervisor

Pouyan Navid CG Supervisor
Pavel Pranevsky CG Supervisor
Steve Dent Stunt Coordinator
Matthew Sampson Stunt Coordinator

Pete Cavaciuti Camera Operator
George Peters Camera Operator
David Richert Camera Operator
Henry Tirl Camera Operator
Des Whelan Camera Operator
Henry Tirl Steadicam Operator
Jeff Muhlstock Steadicam Operator
Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Susie Allnutt Still Photographer
Jay Maidment Still Photographer
David Knox Additional Camera
John Marzano Helicopter Camera

Dan Riffel Gaffer
John Higgins Lighting Technician
Kevin Edland Best Boy Electric
Wayne Leach Rigging Gaffer

Costume & Make-Up
Reese Spensley Set Costumer

Emma McCleave First Assistant Editor
Kiran Pallegadda First Assistant Editor
Thomas Calderon First Assistant Editor

Barbara McDermott Music Editor

Brian Baverstock Transportation Coordinator
Francine Segal Dialect Coach

Ruben Malaret Publicist
Ali James Location Manager

Kathryn Donovan Unit Publicist

Tom Crooke Location Manager
Tyson Bidner Location Manager
Emma Pill Location Manager

Jane Wu Storyboard

Brian N. Bentley Compositors
Chris O'Connell Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Scott F. Johnston Visual Effects

Brian Avery Stunts

Andy Nicholson Supervising Art Director

Costume & Make-Up
Lisa Westcott Makeup Designer

Barry Gibbs Property Master

Lisa Vick Script Supervisor
Brenda K. Wachel Script Supervisor

Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Elizabeth Kenton Supervising Dialogue Editor
Joe Dorn Supervising ADR Editor
David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
Anthony J. Ciccolini III ADR Editor
Susan Dudeck ADR Editor
Lisa J. Levine ADR Editor
Vincent Guisetti Foley Artist
Pamela Kahn Foley Artist
David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Emmet O'Donnell ADR Recordist
Mark Appleby ADR Mixer
Kyle Rochlin Foley Mixer
Greg Zimmerman ADR Recordist
Greg Steele ADR Mixer
Billy Theriot ADR Mixer

Peter N. Brown Supervising Carpenter

Rick Marcus Utility Stunts
Jo McLaren Stunts

Trinh Tran Production Assistant

Andy Park Conceptual Illustrator

 © 2019

Powered by: