Where the Sidewalk Ends

Only a woman's heart could reach out for such a man!

Categories: Crime, Drama, Thriller
A police detective's violent nature keeps him from being a good cop.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1950-07-07
Run time: 95 minute / 1:35
Director: Otto Preminger
Writer: Ben Hecht
Production Company : 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America



Dana Andrews
as Det. Sgt. Mark Dixon
Gene Tierney
as Morgan Taylor
Gary Merrill
as Tommy Scalise
Bert Freed
as Det. Sgt. Paul Klein
Tom Tully
as Jiggs Taylor
Karl Malden
as Det. Lt. Thomas
Ruth Donnelly
as Martha
Craig Stevens
as Ken Paine
Fred Aldrich
as Detective at Staff Meeting (uncredited)
Tom Coleman
as Detective at Staff Meeting (uncredited)
Chuck Hamilton
as Detective at Staff Meeting (uncredited)
Ian MacDonald
as Detective Casey (uncredited)
John McGuire
as Detective Gertessen (uncredited)
Clarence Straight
as Detective (uncredited)
Robert B. Williams
as Detective (uncredited)
Phil Tully
as Det. Ted Benson, 16th Precinct (uncredited)
Don Appell
as Willie Bender (uncredited)
Tony Barr
as Hoodlum (uncredited)
John Daheim
as Scalise Hoodlum (uncredited)
Neville Brand
as Steve, Scalise Hood (uncredited)
Herbert Lytton
as Joe, Scalise Hood (uncredited)
Lou Nova
as Ernie, Scalise Hood (uncredited)
David Wolfe
as Sid Kramer, Scalise Hood (uncredited)
Eddie Borden
as Pool Hall Patron (uncredited)
'Snub' Pollard
as Pool Hall Patron (uncredited)
Barry Brooks
as Thug (uncredited)
Ralph Brooks
as Railroad Baggage Clerk (uncredited)
Oleg Cassini
as Oleg the Fashion Designer (uncredited)
John Close
as Hanson (uncredited)
Clancy Cooper
as Police Desk Sergeant Murphy (uncredited)
Charles Tannen
as Police Radio Dispatcher #79 (voice) (uncredited)
Charles Flynn
as Policeman Schwartz (uncredited)
Ray Spiker
as Policeman (uncredited)
Sayre Dearing
as Man at Dice Table / Passerby (uncredited)
Bert Stevens
as Passerby (uncredited)
Bob Evans
as Sweatshirt (uncredited)
Robert Foulk
as Fenney (uncredited)
Joseph Granby
as Fat Man (uncredited)
Kathleen Hughes
as Secretary (uncredited)
Lou Krugman
as Mike Williams (uncredited)
Louise Lorimer
as Mrs. Jackson (uncredited)
Eda Reiss Merin
as Mrs. Shirley Klein (uncredited)
Grayce Mills
as Mrs. Tribaum, Paine's Landlady (uncredited)
Harry von Zell
as Mr. Morrison (uncredited)
David McMahon
as Harrington (uncredited)
Peggy O'Connor
as Model (uncredited)
Shirley Tegge
as Model (uncredited)
Robert Patten
as Medical Examiner (uncredited)
Stephen Roberts
as Gilruth (uncredited)
Lester Sharpe
as Friedman, Morgan's Employer (uncredited)
Robert F. Simon
as Insp. Nicholas Foley (uncredited)
Larry Thompson
as Riley (uncredited)
Chili Williams
as Teddy (uncredited)
Mack Williams
as Jerry Morris, Attorney (uncredited)
Anthony George
as Scalise Hoodlum (uncredited)
Otto Preminger Director

Otto Preminger Producer

Louis R. Loeffler Editor

Lyle R. Wheeler Art Direction

Joseph LaShelle Director of Photography

Ben Hecht Screenplay

Thomas Little Set Decoration
Walter M. Scott Set Decoration

Lionel Newman Music Director

J. Russell Spencer Art Direction

Cyril J. Mockridge Original Music Composer
Alfred Bruzlin Sound

Costume & Make-Up
Charles Le Maire Costume Design
Ben Nye Makeup Artist

Harry M. Leonard Sound

Henry Weinberger Assistant Director

Victor Trivas Adaptation
Robert E. Kent Adaptation
Frank P. Rosenberg Adaptation

Frank P. Rosenberg Associate Producer

Visual Effects
Fred Sersen Visual Effects

Edward B. Powell Orchestrator

Costume & Make-Up
Marie Walter Hairstylist

Kathleen Fagan Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Oleg Cassini Costume Design

Don Anderson Camera Operator

Maurice De Packh Orchestrator

Sam Wurtzel Production Manager

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: