Advise & Consent

Are the men and women of Washington really like this?

Category: Drama
A Senate investigation into the President's newly-nominated Secretary of State gives light to a secret from the past, which may not only ruin the candidate, but the President's character as well.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1962-06-06
Run time: 139 minute / 2:19
Director: Otto Preminger
Writer: Wendell Mayes
Production Company : Otto Preminger Films
Production Country: United States of America



Henry Fonda
as Robert A. Leffingwell
Charles Laughton
as Senator Seabright Cooley
Don Murray
as Senator Brigham Anderson
Walter Pidgeon
as Senate Majority Leader
Peter Lawford
as Senator Lafe Smith
Gene Tierney
as Dolly Harrison
Franchot Tone
as The President
Lew Ayres
as The Vice President
Burgess Meredith
as Herbert Gelman
Eddie Hodges
as Johnny Leffingwell
George Grizzard
as Senator Fred Van Ackerman
Inga Swenson
as Ellen Anderson
Paul McGrath
as Hardiman Fletcher
Will Geer
as Senate Minority Leader
Edward Andrews
as Senator Orrin Knox
Betty White
as Senator Bessie Adams
Malcolm Atterbury
as Senator Tom August
Tiki Santos
as Senator Kanaho
Raoul De Leon
as Senator Velez
Tom Helmore
as British Ambassador
Janet Jane Carty
as Pidge Anderson
John Granger
as Ray Shaff
Larry Tucker
as Manuel
Russ Brown
as Mike, the Night Watchman
Sid Gould
as Bartender
Henry Fountain Ashurst
as Senator McCafferty
Kenner G. Kemp
as Reporter
Leoda Richards
as Senator
Paul Ford
as Senator Stanley Danta
J. Edward McKinley
as Senator Powell Hanson
Bill Quinn
as Senator Paul Hendershot
Hilary Eaves
as Lady Maudulayne
Rene Paul
as French Ambassador
Michele Montau
as Celestine Barre
Raj Mallick
as Indian Ambassador
Chet Stratton
as Rev. Carney Birch
Paul Stevens
as Louis Newborn
Irv Kupcinet
as Journalist
Leon Alton
as Senator (uncredited)
Walter Bacon
as Senator (uncredited)
Eddie Baker
as Senator (uncredited)
Brandon Beach
as Senator (uncredited)
Roger Clark
as Senator (uncredited)
Harry Denny
as Senator (uncredited)
George DeNormand
as Senator (uncredited)
George Ford
as Senator (uncredited)
Clive Halliday
as Senator (uncredited)
William Meader
as Senator (uncredited)
Sol Murgi
as Senator (uncredited)
Paul Power
as Senator (uncredited)
Dick Ryan
as Senator (uncredited)
Bernard Sell
as Senator (uncredited)
Hal Taggart
as Senator (uncredited)
Paul Cristo
as Senate Gallery Spectator (uncredited)
Stephen Soldi
as Senate Gallery Spectator (uncredited)
Harold Miller
as Senate Official (uncredited)
Walter Reed
as Senate Staff Clerk (uncredited)
Jeffrey Sayre
as Senate Staff Clerk (uncredited)
John Roy
as Reporter (uncredited)
Cay Forester
as President's Secretary (uncredited)
Otto Preminger Director

Otto Preminger Producer

Sam Leavitt Director of Photography

Louis R. Loeffler Supervising Film Editor

James Almond Electrician

Wendell Mayes Screenplay

Lyle R. Wheeler Production Design

Murray Spivack Sound Recordist

Jack McEdward Production Manager

Leon Birnbaum Sound Effects Editor
Jerry Fielding Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Robert Jiras Makeup Artist

Harold Lewis Sound

Costume & Make-Up
Del Armstrong Makeup Artist

Morris Rosen Grip

Saul Bass Title Graphics

Saul Midwall Camera Operator

Allen Drury Novel

Eli Benneche Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Myrl Stoltz Hairstylist

Henry Weinberger Unit Production Manager

Lee Osborne Music Editor

Emil Oster Camera Operator

Costume & Make-Up
Joe King Costume Design

Kathleen Fagan Script Supervisor

Josh Weiner Still Photographer

Don Kranze Assistant Director

Costume & Make-Up
Adele Parmenter Costume Design
Hope Bryce Costume Supervisor

Al St. Hilaire Still Photographer

William Hamilton Sound

 © 2020

Powered by: