Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

The key to saving the future can only be found in the past.

Categories: Science Fiction, Adventure
Fugitives of the Federation for their daring rescue of Spock from the doomed Genesis Planet, Admiral Kirk (William Shatner) and his crew begin their journey home to face justice for their actions. But as they near Earth, they find it at the mercy of a mysterious alien presence whose signals are slowly destroying the planet. In a desperate attempt to answer the call of the probe, Kirk and his crew race back to the late twentieth century. However they soon find the world they once knew to be more alien than anything they've encountered in the far reaches of the galaxy!

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1986-11-26
Run time: 119 minute / 1:59
Budget: $24,000,000
Revenue: $133,000,000
Director: Leonard Nimoy
Writers: Nicholas Meyer, Harve Bennett, Steve Meerson, Peter Krikes.
Production Company : Paramount
Production Country: United States of America


William Shatner
as Admiral/Captain James T. Kirk
Catherine Hicks
as Dr. Gillian Taylor
Leonard Nimoy
as Captain Spock
DeForest Kelley
as Dr. Leonard McCoy
James Doohan
as Montgomery Scott
Walter Koenig
as Cmdr. Pavel Chekov
Nichelle Nichols
as Cmdr. Uhura
George Takei
as Cmdr. Hikaru Sulu
Robert Ellenstein
as Federation Council President
Brock Peters
as Admiral Cartwright
Mark Lenard
as Ambassador Sarek
Jane Wyatt
as Amanda
John Schuck
as Klingon Ambassador
Robin Curtis
as Lt. Saavik
Michael Snyder
as Starfleet Communications Officer
Kirk R. Thatcher
as Punk on Bus
Michael Berryman
as Starfleet Display Officer
Madge Sinclair
as Saratoga Captain (uncredited)
Grace Lee Whitney
as Commander Rand
Jane Wiedlin
as Alien Communications Officer
Vijay Amritraj
as Starship Captain
Majel Barrett
as Commander Chapel
Nick Ramus
as Saratoga Helmsman
John M. Dwyer Set Decoration

Leonard Rosenman Original Music Composer

Leonard Nimoy Director

Costume & Make-Up
Robert Fletcher Costume Design

Nicholas Meyer Screenplay
Harve Bennett Screenplay

Harve Bennett Producer

Steve Meerson Screenplay
Peter Krikes Screenplay

Joe Aubel Art Direction
Nilo Rodis-Jamero Art Direction
Peter Landsdown Smith Production Design
Peter Landsdown Smith Art Direction

Amanda Mackey Casting

Jack T. Collis Production Design

Peter E. Berger Editor

Donald Peterman Director of Photography

Visual Effects
Ken Ralston Visual Effects Supervisor

Kirk R. Thatcher Associate Producer

Douglas Freeman Construction Coordinator

 © 2020

Powered by: