The Hunt for Red October

Invisible. Silent. Stolen.

Categories: Action, Adventure, Thriller
A new, technologically-superior Soviet sub, the Red October, is heading for the U.S. coast under the command of Captain Marko Ramius. The American government thinks Ramius is planning to attack. A lone CIA analyst has a different idea: he thinks Ramius is planning to defect, but he has only a few hours to find him and prove it — because the entire Russian naval and air commands are trying to find him, too.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1990-03-02
Run time: 134 minute / 2:14
Budget: $30,000,000
Revenue: $199,200,000
Director: John McTiernan
Writers: Larry Ferguson, Donald Stewart.
Production Companies : Paramount, Mace Neufeld Productions, Nina Saxon Film Design
Production Country: United States of America


Alec Baldwin
as Jack Ryan
Sean Connery
as Marko Ramius
Scott Glenn
as Bart Mancuso
Sam Neill
as Vasily Borodin
James Earl Jones
as James Greer
Joss Ackland
as Andrei Lysenko
Richard Jordan
as Jeffrey Pelt
Stellan Skarsgård
as Viktor Tupolev
Courtney B. Vance
as Ronald Jones
Peter Firth
as Ivan Putin
Tim Curry
as Yevgeniy Petrov
Jeffrey Jones
as Skip Tyler
Timothy Carhart
as Bill Steiner
Larry Ferguson
as Chief of the Boat
Fred Dalton Thompson
as Admiral Painter
Daniel Davis
as Captain Davenport
Ned Vaughn
as Seaman Beaumont
Anthony Peck
as Thompson
Ronald Guttman
as Lieutenant Melekhin
Tomas Arana
as Loginov
Sven-Ole Thorsen
as Russian COB
Rick Ducommun
as Navigator C-2A
Mark Draxton
as Seaman - USS Dallas
Tom Fisher
as Seaman - USS Dallas
Pete Antico
as Seaman - USS Dallas
Anatoli Davydov
as Officer #1 - Red October
Ivan G'Vera
as Officer #2 - Red October
Boris Lee Krutonog
as Slavin - Red October
Kenton Kovell
as Seaman - Red October
Gates McFadden
as Caroline Ryan
Andrew Divoff
as Andrei Amalric
Philip Ettington
as Oleg (uncredited)
Larry Ferguson Screenplay

John McTiernan Director

Amanda Mackey Casting

Jan de Bont Director of Photography

Donald B. Woodruff Art Direction
Terence Marsh Production Design

Mace Neufeld Producer

William Cruse Art Direction

Dennis Virkler Editor

Basil Poledouris Original Music Composer

John Wright Editor

Dianne Wager Art Direction

Tom Clancy Novel
Donald Stewart Screenplay

Larry DeWaay Executive Producer
Jerry Sherlock Executive Producer

George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
John Knoll Visual Effects Supervisor
Scott Squires Visual Effects Supervisor

 © 2020

Powered by: