Mississippi Burning

1964. When America was at war with itself.

Categories: Thriller, Crime, Drama
Two FBI agents investigating the murder of civil rights workers during the 60s seek to breach the conspiracy of silence in a small Southern town where segregation divides black and white. The younger agent trained in FBI school runs up against the small town ways of his partner, a former sheriff.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1988-12-08
Run time: 128 minute / 2:8
Budget: $15,000,000
Revenue: $34,604,000
Director: Alan Parker
Writer: Chris Gerolmo
Website: http://alanparker.com/film/mississippi-burning/
Production Company : Orion Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Gene Hackman
as Agent Rupert Anderson
Willem Dafoe
as Agent Alan Ward
Frances McDormand
as Mrs. Pell
Brad Dourif
as Deputy Clinton Pell
R. Lee Ermey
as Mayor Tilman
Gailard Sartain
as Sheriff Ray Stuckey
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Clayton Townley
Michael Rooker
as Frank Bailey
Pruitt Taylor Vince
as Lester Cowens
Badja Djola
as Agent Monk
Kevin Dunn
as Agent Bird
Frankie Faison
as Eulogist
Tom Mason
as Judge
Tobin Bell
as Agent Stokes
Stephen Bridgewater
as Wesley Cooke
Bob Penny
as Curtis Foy
Park Overall
as Connie
Darius McCrary
as Aaron Williams
Mark Jeffrey Miller
as Fire Bomber
John P. Fertitta
as T.V. Commentator
Geoffrey Nauffts
as Goatee
Marc Clement
as Floyd Swilley
Rick Zieff
as Passenger
Dan Desmond
as Television Commentator
Lou Walker
as Vertis Williams
Charles Franzen
as Interviewer & Reporter
Tonea Stewart
as Mrs. Walker
Robert F. Colesberry
as Cameraman
Frederick Zollo
as Reporter
Ron De Roxtra
as Reporter
Doug Jackson
as Reporter
Gary Moody
as Reporter
Robert Erickson
as Reporter
Ed Geldart
as Fire Bomber
Mert Hatfield
as Fire Bomber
James Eric
as Fire Bomber
Daniel Chapman
as Agent MacMillan
Rick Washburn
as Agent Brodsky
Robert Glaudini
as Agent Nash
Ken Magee
as Agent Reilly
Paul Henderson
as Local #1 (uncredited)
Ralph Pruitt Vaughn
as Peckerwood (uncredited)
Christopher White
as Black Passenger
Jesse Merle Speaks
Simeon Teague
Brenda Dunlap
E.A. Thrall
Jake Gipson
Gladys Greer
Kenneth Magee
Stanley W. Collins
Dianne Lancaster
Daniel Winford
Juliet Taylor Casting
Howard Feuer Casting
Robert F. Colesberry Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Aude Bronson-Howard Costume Design

Aldric La'Auli Porter Assistant Director

Trevor Jones Original Music Composer

Peter Biziou Director of Photography

Jim Erickson Set Decoration

Gerry Hambling Editor

Alan Parker Director

David Appleby Still Photographer

Chris Gerolmo Screenplay

Philip Harrison Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Ellen Lutter Costume Supervisor

Geoffrey Kirkland Production Design

Mayin Lo Assistant Editor

Frederick Zollo Producer

Steve Kelso Stunts
John Robotham Stunt Coordinator

John Willett Art Direction

Robin Squibb Script Supervisor

Pieter Hubbard Sound Editor

Nicholas Paleologos Thanks

Costume & Make-Up
Helen P. Butler Costume Supervisor
David Forrest Makeup Designer

Maida N. Morgan Thanks
David Linck Unit Publicist
Stan Parks Special Effects Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Paul LeBlanc Hair Designer

Dennis J. Lootens Electrician

Paul Hulme Sound Engineer

Tom Razzano Unit Production Manager

Bob Leitelt Grip

Willie Mann Best Boy Electric

VideoAccent.com © 2021

Powered by: