The People vs. Larry Flynt

You may not like what he does, but are you prepared to give up his right to do it?

Category: Drama
Larry Flynt is the hedonistically obnoxious, but indomitable, publisher of Hustler magazine. The film recounts his struggle to make an honest living publishing his girlie magazine and how it changes into a battle to protect the freedom of speech for all people.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1996-12-25
Run time: 130 minute / 2:10
Budget: $36,000,000
Revenue: $20,300,385
Director: Miloš Forman
Writers: Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski.
Production Companies : Columbia Pictures, Phoenix Pictures, Filmhaus, Illusion Entertainment, Ixtlan, Janet Yang Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Woody Harrelson
as Larry Flynt
Courtney Love
as Althea Leasure
Edward Norton
as Alan Isaacman
Brett Harrelson
as Jimmy Flynt
Donna Hanover
as Ruth Carter Stapleton
James Cromwell
as Charles Keating
Crispin Glover
as Arlo
Vincent Schiavelli
as Chester
Miles Chapin
as Miles
James Carville
as Simon Leis
Richard Paul
as Reverend Jerry Falwell
Burt Neuborne
as Roy Grutman
Jan Tříska
as The Assassin
Cody Block
as 10-Year-Old Larry
Ryan Post
as 8-Year-Old Jimmy
Robert Davis
as Old Hillbilly
Kacky Walton
as Young Ma Flynt
John Ryan
as Young Pa Flynt
Kathleen Kane
as 1st Stripper
Greg Roberson
as Disc Jockey
Jim Peck
as Old Printer
Mike Pniewski
as Trucker
Tim Parati
as Staffer
Rick Rogers
as Staffer
Dan Lenzini
as Staffer
David Compton
as Staffer
Gary Lowery
as Staffer
Stephen Dupree
as Stills Photographer
Rainbeau Mars
as Tovah
Tam Drummond
as News Dealer
Nancy Lea Owen
as Ma Flynt
John Fergus Ryan
as Pa Flynt
Oliver Reed
as Governor Rhodes
Meresa T. Ferguson
as Jacuzzi Girl
Andrena Fisher
as Jacuzzi Girl
Ken Kidd
as Police Detective
Larry Flynt
as Judge Morrissey - Cincinnati Court
Janie Paris
as Jury Forewoman - Cincinnati Court
Carol Russell-Woloshin
as Court Clerk - Cincinnati Court
Ruby Wilson
as Rally Singer
Eddie Davis
as Announcer at Rally
Blaine Pickett
as Ad Sales Guy
Kerry White
as Georgia Cop
Joey Hadley
as Georgia Cop
Chris Schadrack
as Georgia Prosecutor
Mac Pirkle
as Georgia Prosecutor
Mark W. Johnson
as Georgia Doctor
Doug Bauer
as Flynt's Personal Bodyguard
Roberto Roman Ramirez
as Bodyguard
Blaine Nashold
as Dr. Bob
Aurélia Thiérrée
as Cute Receptionist
Scott William Winters
as Blow Dried Jerk
D'Army Bailey
as Judge Thomas Alva Mantke - L.A. Court
Mike McLaren
as Lawyer - L.A. Court
Andy Stahl
as Network Lawyer
Michael Detroit
as DeLorean Attorney
Jaime Jackson
as Keating's Secretary
David Dwyer
as Federal Marshal
Richard Birdsong
as Deputy Marshal
James A. White
as Deputy Marshal
Gerry Robert Byrne
as Butler
Benjamin Greene Jr.
as Mantke Clerk
Mary Neal Naylor
as Mantke Clerk
Tina M. Bates
as Springfield Prison Guard
Evans Donnell
as Divinity Student
Jay Adams
as Divinity Student
Bennett Wood
as Dean of Liberty College
Janice Holder
as Judge Kirk - Roanoke Court
A.V. McDowell
as Jury Foreman - Roanoke Court
Jim Grimshaw
as Chief Justice William Rehnquist
James Smith
as Justice Thurgood Marshall
Rand Hopkins
as Justice Scalia
Charles M. Crump
as Justice Stevens
Pierre Secher
as Supreme Court Marshal
Linn Sitler
as Svelte Reporter
Mary M. Norman
as Reporter
Jack Shea
as Reporter
Lisa Lax
as Reporter
Susan Howe
as Georgia Reporter
Michael Q. Davis
as Georgia Reporter
Dennis Turner
as Georgia Reporter
Patti Hatchett
as Georgia Reporter
Ann Marie Hall
as Georgia Reporter
Nate Bynum
as Georgia Reporter
Paula Haddock
as Georgia Reporter
Gary Kraen
as Georgia Reporter
Norm Macdonald
as Network Reporter
Jeff Johnston
as L.A. Reporter
Joey Sulipeck
as Falwell Reporter
Jim Palmer
as Falwell Reporter
Gene Lyons
as DC Reporter
Saida Pagan
as DC Reporter
Jim Hild
as DC Reporter
Michael Klastorin
as DC Reporter
Michelle Robinson
as Supreme Court TV Reporter
Thomas Newman Music

Oliver Stone Producer

Philippe Rousselot Director of Photography

Chris Newman Production Sound Mixer

Miloš Forman Director

Michael Hausman Producer

Christopher Tellefsen Editor

Patrizia von Brandenstein Production Design

Scott Alexander Screenplay
Larry Karaszewski Screenplay

James Nedza Art Direction
Maria Nay Set Decoration

Janet Yang Producer

Amy Wells Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Arianne Phillips Costume Design

Jason White Extras Casting Assistant

Costume & Make-Up
Kimberly Greene Makeup Artist
Theodor Pištěk Costume Design
Amanda Friedland Costumer
Bron Roylance Key Makeup Artist
Gloria Belz Makeup Artist
Nancy McArdle Costume Supervisor

Michael Barry Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard King Sound Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Matt McDonald Visual Effects

Stan Bochner Supervising Sound Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Linda Boykin-Williams Makeup Artist

Shawn Hausman Art Direction

Pam DeMetruis-Thomas Sound Effects Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Ben Nye III Key Makeup Artist

 © 2022

Powered by: