Smashing the Money Ring

Categories: Action, Adventure, Crime, Drama
T-Man Brass Bancroft goes undercover in a prison which has a secret counterfeit operation set up in the print shop.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1939-10-21
Run time: 57 minute / 0:57
Director: Terry O. Morse
Writers: Raymond L. Schrock, Anthony Coldeway.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Ronald Reagan
as Lt. Brass Bancroft
Margot Stevenson
as Peggy
Eddie Foy Jr.
as Gabby
Joe Downing
as Dice Mathews
Charles D. Brown
as Parker
Joe King
as Saxby
William B. Davidson
as Warden Denby
Charles C. Wilson
as Capt. Kilrane
Elliott Sullivan
as Danny Galloway
John Hamilton
as Night Captain
Sidney Bracey
as Pop Dryden
Jack Wise
as Prison Runner
Jack Mower
as First Night Guard
Don Turner
as Joe
Nat Carr
as Prison Doctor (uncredited)
Glen Cavender
as Day Gate Guard (uncredited)
George Chesebro
as Convict Printer (uncredited)
Donald Douglas
as Gordon (uncredited)
Ralph Dunn
as Dave - Convict Custodian on Train (uncredited)
Milton Frome
as Bailiff (uncredited)
Sol Gorss
as Dice's Henchman (uncredited)
Fred Graham
as Convict Pushed into Brawl (uncredited)
Chuck Hamilton
as Sentry Guard (uncredited)
John Harron
as Reporter at Trial (uncredited)
Edward Hearn
as Guard Muldoon (uncredited)
Oscar 'Dutch' Hendrian
as Fats - Dice's Henchman (uncredited)
Al Herman
as Convict 15222 in Print Shop (uncredited)
Max Hoffman Jr.
as Guard George Shelden (uncredited)
William Hopper
as Trial Spectator (uncredited)
Al Lloyd
as Trial Spectator (uncredited)
Frank Mayo
as Bill - Moving Van Driver (uncredited)
Louis Natheaux
as Dice Table Croupier (uncredited)
Frank O'Connor
as Superior Court Guard (uncredited)
Pat O'Malley
as Second Convict Custodian on Train (uncredited)
Paul Panzer
as Extra as Convict in Yard (uncredited)
Bob Perry
as Guard Shooting Machine Gun (uncredited)
Lee Phelps
as Night Gate Guard (uncredited)
George Reeves
as Trial Spectator (uncredited)
Dick Rich
as Guard Davis (uncredited)
John J. Richardson
as Trial Spectator (uncredited)
John Ridgely
as Policeman (uncredited)
Ralph Sanford
as Second Night Guard (uncredited)
Cliff Saum
as Trial Spectator (uncredited)
Charles Trowbridge
as Judge B.A. Royer (uncredited)
Monte Vandergrift
as Guard Searching in Patrol Car (uncredited)
Sailor Vincent
as Convict Fighting with 'Brass' (uncredited)
Leo White
as Convict in Cell 363 (uncredited)
Tom Wilson
as Convict 18701 in Print Shop (uncredited)
Jack L. Warner Executive Producer
Hal B. Wallis Executive Producer

Dolph Thomas Sound

Terry O. Morse Director

Bernhard Kaun Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Milo Anderson Costume Design

Bryan Foy Associate Producer

L. William O'Connell Director of Photography

Arthur Lueker Assistant Director

Raymond L. Schrock Screenplay

Frank Magee Editor

James Van Trees Director of Photography

Anthony Coldeway Screenplay
Jonathan Finn Idea

Charles Novi Art Direction © 2020

Powered by: