White Heat

Pick up the pieces folks, Jimmy's in action again!

Categories: Crime, Drama, Thriller
A psychopathic criminal with a mother complex makes a daring break from prison and then leads his old gang in a chemical plant payroll heist. After the heist, events take a crazy turn.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1949-09-02
Run time: 114 minute / 1:54
Budget: $1,300,000
Revenue: $3,483,000
Director: Raoul Walsh
Writers: Ivan Goff, Ben Roberts.
Production Company : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


James Cagney
as Arthur 'Cody' Jarrett
Virginia Mayo
as Verna Jarrett
Edmond O'Brien
as Vic Pardo
Margaret Wycherly
as Ma Jarrett
Steve Cochran
as 'Big Ed' Somers
John Archer
as Philip Evans
Wally Cassell
as 'Cotton' Valletti
Fred Clark
as Daniel Winston
Paul Guilfoyle
as Roy Parker
Ford Rainey
as Zuckie
Robert Foulk
as Payroll Guard at Chemical Plant
Ian MacDonald
as Creel
Robert Osterloh
as Ryley
Joel Allen
as Operative (uncredited)
Claudia Barrett
as Cashier (uncredited)
Ray Bennett
as Guard (uncredited)
Marshall Bradford
as Chief of Police (uncredited)
Chet Brandenburg
as Convict (uncredited)
John Butler
as Motorist at Gas Station (uncredited)
Robert Carson
as Agent at Directional Map (uncredited)
Bill Cartledge
as Car-Hop at Drive-In Theatre (uncredited)
Leo Cleary
as Railroad Fireman (uncredited)
Fred Coby
as Happy Taylor (uncredited)
Tom Coleman
as Court Officer (uncredited)
G. Pat Collins
as The Reader (uncredited)
Herschel Daugherty
as Policeman (uncredited)
Charles Ferguson
as Plant Detective (uncredited)
Art Foster
as Guard (uncredited)
Eddie Foster
as Lefeld (uncredited)
Buddy Gorman
as Vendor at Drive-in (uncredited)
Sherry Hall
as Court Clerk (uncredited)
Carl Harbaugh
as Foreman (uncredited)
Clarence Hennecke
as Small Role (uncredited)
Perry Ivins
as Dr. Simpson (uncredited)
Colin Kenny
as Prison Guard (uncredited)
Mickey Knox
as Het Kohler (uncredited)
Harry Lauter
as Man with Microphone in Car (uncredited)
Nolan Leary
as Russ (uncredited)
Murray Leonard
as Engineer (uncredited)
Larry McGrath
as Clocker (uncredited)
John McGuire
as Psychiatrist #2 (uncredited)
Sid Melton
as Russell Hughes (uncredited)
Art Miles
as Guard (uncredited)
Ray Montgomery
as Ernie (uncredited)
Terry O'Sullivan
as Radio Announcer (uncredited)
Milton Parsons
as Willie Rolf (uncredited)
Jack Perrin
as Policeman (uncredited)
Jack Perry
as Convict (uncredited)
Lee Phelps
as Prison Tower Guard (uncredited)
Eddie Phillips
as T-Man (uncredited)
John Pickard
as T-Man Driving Car C (uncredited)
Joey Ray
as T-Man (uncredited)
Grandon Rhodes
as Dr. Harris - Psychiatrist #1 (uncredited)
Jeffrey Sayre
as Plant Detective (uncredited)
George Spaulding
as Judge (uncredited)
Harry Strang
as Prison Infirmary Guard (uncredited)
Jim Thorpe
as Big Convict (uncredited)
Jim Toney
as Brakeman (uncredited)
Sid Troy
as Convict (uncredited)
Owen Marks Editor

Max Steiner Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Perc Westmore Makeup Artist

Edward Carrere Art Direction

Raoul Walsh Director

Sidney Hickox Director of Photography

Fred M. MacLean Set Decoration

Ivan Goff Screenplay
Ben Roberts Screenplay
Virginia Kellogg Story

Hans F. Koenekamp Special Effects

Louis F. Edelman Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Leah Rhodes Costume Design
Edwin Allen Makeup Artist

Russell Saunders Assistant Director

Audrey Scott Stunts
Roy Davidson Special Effects

Murray Cutter Orchestrator

Dudie Maschmeyer Grip

Leslie G. Hewitt Sound

Mike Joyce Camera Operator

Irva Mae Ross Script Supervisor

VideoAccent.com © 2021

Powered by: