The Awful Truth

Danger! Wild woman on the loose!

Categories: Comedy, Drama, Romance
Unfounded suspicions lead a married couple to begin divorce proceedings, whereupon they start undermining each other's attempts to find new romance.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1937-10-21
Run time: 91 minute / 1:31
Director: Leo McCarey
Writers: Viña Delmar, Sidney Buchman.
Production Company : Columbia Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Irene Dunne
as Lucy Warriner
Cary Grant
as Jerry Warriner
Ralph Bellamy
as 'Dan' Leeson
Alexander D'Arcy
as Armand Duvalle
Cecil Cunningham
as Aunt Patsy
Molly Lamont
as Barbara Vance
Esther Dale
as Mrs. Leeson
Joyce Compton
as Dixie Belle Lee
Robert 'Tex' Allen
as Frank Randall
Robert Warwick
as Mr. Vance
Mary Forbes
as Mrs. Vance
Claud Allister
as Lord Fabian (uncredited)
Al Bridge
as Motor Cop (uncredited)
Edgar Dearing
as Motor Cop (uncredited)
Wyn Cahoon
as Mrs. Barnsley (uncredited)
Sarah Edwards
as Lucy's Attorney's Wife (uncredited)
Bess Flowers
as Viola Heath (uncredited)
Mitchell Harris
as Jerry's Attorney (uncredited)
Dell Henderson
as Vance's Butler (uncredited)
Scott Kolk
as Mr. Barnsley (uncredited)
Bert Moorhouse
as Nightclub Patron (uncredited)
Miki Morita
as Armand's Japanese Servant (uncredited)
Edmund Mortimer
as Lucy's Attorney (uncredited)
Zita Moulton
as Lady Fabian (uncredited)
George C. Pearce
as 'Dad' (uncredited)
Edward Peil Sr.
as Bailiff (uncredited)
Paul Stanton
as Judge (uncredited)
John Tyrrell
as Hank (uncredited)
Frank C. Wilson
as Master of Ceremonies (uncredited)
Ruth Cherrington
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Dora Clement
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Arthur Stuart Hull
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Frank McLure
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Frances Raymond
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Bruce Sidney
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Lee Willard
as Minor Role (uncredited)
as Mr. Smith
George Parrish Orchestrator

Leo McCarey Director

Viña Delmar Screenplay
Arthur Richman Theatre Play

Milton Drake Music
Mischa Bakaleinikoff Music
William Grant Still Music

Dwight Taylor Other
Sidney Buchman Screenplay

Costume & Make-Up
Robert Kalloch Costume Design

Leo McCarey Producer
Everett Riskin Associate Producer

Joseph Walker Director of Photography

Al Clark Editor

Lionel Banks Art Direction
Stephen Goosson Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Robert J. Schiffer Makeup Artist

William Mull Assistant Director

Babs Johnstone Interior Designer

Edward Bernds Sound Engineer
Ben Oakland Music
Morris Stoloff Music Director
Louis Silvers Original Music Composer
Arthur Morton Original Music Composer

 © 2019

Powered by: