Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

Based on the best-selling novel

Categories: Crime, Fantasy, Drama
Jean-Baptiste Grenouille, born in the stench of 18th century Paris, develops a superior olfactory sense, which he uses to create the world's finest perfumes. However, his work takes a dark turn as he tries to preserve scents in the search for the ultimate perfume.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2006-09-13
Run time: 147 minute / 2:27
Budget: $50,000,000
Revenue: $132,180,323
Director: Tom Tykwer
Writers: Andrew Birkin, Bernd Eichinger, Tom Tykwer.
Production Companies : Rising Star, Constantin Film Produktion, VIP Medienfonds 4, Nouvelles Éditions de Films (NEF), Castelao Producciones, Davis-Films, Ikiru Films
Production Countries: Spain, Germany, France


Ben Whishaw
as Jean-Baptiste Grenouille
Simon Chandler
as Mayor of Grasse
David Calder
as Bishop of Grasse
Richard Felix
as Magistrate
Birgit Minichmayr
as Mother of Grenouille
Sian Thomas
as Madame Gaillard
Michael Smiley
as Warden
Alvaro Roque
as Grenouille (5 Years)
Franck Lefeuvre
as Grenouille (12 Years)
Sam Douglas
as Grimal
Karoline Herfurth
as The Mirabelle Girl
Timothy Davies
as Chenier
Dustin Hoffman
as Giuseppe Baldini
Rachel Hurd-Wood
as Laura
Alan Rickman
as Richis
Sara Forestier
as Jeanne
Corinna Harfouch
as Madame Arnulfi
Paul Berrondo
as Dominique Drouot
Joanna Griffiths
as Marianne
Jessica Schwarz
as Natalie
Harris Gordon
as Marquis de Montesquieu
Enric Arquimbau
as Executioner
Andrés Herrera
as Door Guard
John Hurt
as Narrator (voice)
Tom Tykwer Director

Andrew Birkin Screenplay
Bernd Eichinger Screenplay
Tom Tykwer Screenplay

Bernd Eichinger Producer

Frank Griebe Director of Photography

Alexander Berner Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Pierre-Yves Gayraud Costume Design

Andreas Schmid Executive Producer

Uli Hanisch Production Design

Carsten Richter Foley
Michael Kranz Sound mixer

Martin Moszkowicz Executive Producer
Andreas Grosch Executive Producer
Manuel Cuotemoc Malle Executive Producer
Samuel Hadida Executive Producer
Julio Fernández Executive Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Waldemar Pokromski Makeup Artist

Silvia Tollmann Production Manager

Roland Winke Sound Director
Matthias Lempert Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Dennis Lowe Visual Effects Supervisor

Gigi Oeri Producer

Tom Tykwer Original Music Composer
Johnny Klimek Original Music Composer
Reinhold Heil Original Music Composer
Matthias Lempert Sound mixer

Patrick Süskind Novel

Robert Edwards ADR Recordist

Christine Rothe Line Producer

 © 2019

Powered by: