Need for Speed

For honor. For love. For redemption.

Categories: Action, Crime, Drama, Thriller
The film revolves around a local street-racer who partners with a rich and arrogant business associate, only to find himself framed by his colleague and sent to prison. After he gets out, he joins a New York-to-Los Angeles race to get revenge. But when the ex-partner learns of the scheme, he puts a massive bounty on the racer's head, forcing him to run a cross-country gauntlet of illegal racers in all manner of supercharged vehicles.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2014-03-13
Run time: 130 minute / 2:10
Budget: $66,000,000
Revenue: $203,277,636
Director: Scott Waugh
Writer: George Gatins
Production Companies : Revolution Sun Studios, Reliance Entertainment, Bandito Brothers, Touchstone Pictures, Electronic Arts, DreamWorks
Production Countries: Philippines, United States of America, United Kingdom, France


Aaron Paul
as Tobey Marshall
Dominic Cooper
as Dino Brewster
Imogen Poots
as Julia Maddon
Rami Malek
as Finn
Ramón Rodríguez
as Joe Peck
Harrison Gilbertson
as Little Pete Coleman
Dakota Johnson
as Anita Coleman
Michael Keaton
as Monarch Maddon
Kid Cudi
as Benny Jackson
Sir Maejor
as Leigh Dennis
Carmela Zumbado
as Jeny B
Nick Chinlund
as Officer Lejeune
Libby Blanton
as San Fran Girl
Beth Waugh
as Investor's Wife
Michael Rose
as Investor
Han Soto
as News Producer
Stevie Ray Dallimore
as Bill Ingram
Alan Pflueger
as Flyin' Hawaiian
Brian L. Keaulana
as Right Seater
Logan Holladay
as 'DJ' Joseph
Jalil Jay Lynch
as Jimmy MacIntosh
E. Roger Mitchell
as Detective #1
Antoni Corone
as Detective #2
Charles Black
as Preacher
Adora Dei
as Female EMT
Chad Randall
as Big Al
Buddy Joe Hooker
as Detroit Cop
Rich Rutherford
as English Paul
Tony Brakohiapa
as The Gooch
Brent Fletcher
as Texas Mike
Paul Dallenbach
as Johnny V
Kanin Howell
as CHP
Frank Brennan
as 60 Year Old Man
Tara Jones
as News Anchor
Jill Jane Clements
as Older Smaller Woman
Rick Shuster
as CHP Pilot
Kerry Gatins
as Teenage Waitress
Tierre Turner
as Detroit Cop
Michael C. Smith
as CHP
Tim Gilbert
as CHP
Mike Massa
as CHP
John Meier
as CHP
Thomas Rosales, Jr.
as Valet
Jacki Hill
as Jacki
Chloe Warren
as Girl at the Bar
Chelsea Small
as Drive-In Fan
Mark Colicci Camera Operator
Melinda Sue Gordon Still Photographer

Scott Waugh Director

John Gatins Producer
Mark Sourian Producer
Patrick O’Brien Producer

George Gatins Screenplay
George Gatins Story
John Gatins Story

Nathan Furst Original Music Composer

Shane Hurlbut Director of Photography

Paul Rubell Editor
Scott Waugh Editor

Ronna Kress Casting

Jon Hutman Production Design
Christopher R. DeMuri Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Tarra D. Day Makeup Department Head

Brent Astrope Construction Coordinator

Seth Gardner Propmaker

Mark Kwiatkowski Leadman
Stacie McKinnon Art Department Coordinator
Thomas Minton Set Designer

James Nichols Propmaker
Fred Polsen Propmaker

Carl F. Shuffett Greensman
Cordell Taylor Greensman
Shea Soutar Standby Painter
Doug E. Williams Construction Coordinator

Tommy Cella Boom Operator
Charles Deenen Sound Designer
Ellen Heuer Foley
John Marquis Sound Designer
Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor

Tobias Poppe Supervising Sound Editor
John Roesch Foley

Visual Effects
Kevin Baillie Visual Effects Supervisor
Devin Fairbairn Visual Effects Producer
Monica Hada Visual Effects Producer

William F. Hamilton Systems Administrators & Support

Visual Effects
Lily Shapiro Visual Effects Producer

Lance Gilbert Stunt Coordinator

Chase Paris Casting
Tara Feldstein Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Helen Monaghan Costume Supervisor
Alexyz Danine Kemp Set Costumer
Melanie Mascioli Set Costumer
Margaret Palmer Set Costumer
Cheri Reed Set Costumer

George Chavez Color Timer

Matt Shelton Music Editor

Alana Stelling Transportation Captain
Larry Stelling Transportation Coordinator
Timothy Stephens Transportation Co-Captain

Michael J. Burmeister Location Manager
Russell DeVriendt Location Manager
Mandi Dillin Location Manager

Lucas Moore Studio Teachers

Anna Rane Script Supervisor

Fred Waugh Thanks
Brian N. Bentley Compositors

Season Kent Music Supervisor
Gabe Hilfer Music Supervisor

Scott Waugh Executive Producer
Tim Moore Executive Producer
Luca Marco Paracels Associate Producer
Max Leitman Executive Producer
Stuart M. Besser Executive Producer

 © 2019

Powered by: