Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee

The Epic Fall of the American Indian

Categories: Drama, History, TV Movie, Western
Beginning just after the bloody Sioux victory over General Custer at Little Big Horn, the story is told through two unique perspectives: Charles Eastman, a young, white-educated Sioux doctor held up as living proof of the alleged success of assimilation, and Sitting Bull the proud Lakota chief whose tribe won the American Indians’ last major victory at Little Big Horn.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2007-05-27
Run time: 125 minute / 2:5
Director: Yves Simoneau
Writers: Dee Brown, Daniel Giat.
Production Companies : Wolf Films, Traveler's Rest Films, HBO Films
Production Country: United States of America



Anna Paquin
as Elaine Goodale
Chevez Ezaneh
as Ohiyesa / Young Charles
August Schellenberg
as Sitting Bull
Duane Howard
as Uncle
Aidan Quinn
as Henry Dawes
Fred Dalton Thompson
as President Ulysses S. Grant
Colm Feore
as General Sherman
Nathan Lee Chasing His Horse
as One Bull
Wayne Charles Baker
as Jacob
Brian Stollery
as Bishop Whipple
Shaun Johnston
as Col. Nelson Miles
Gordon Tootoosis
as Chief Red Cloud
Billy Merasty
as Young Man Afraid
Morris Birdyellowhead
as American Horse
Eddie Spears
as Chasing Crane
Lee Tergesen
as Daniel Royer
J.K. Simmons
as James McLaughlin
Holly Bird
as Scarlet Whirlwind
Sean Wei Mah
as Bull Head
Star Birdyellowhead
as Bull Head's Wife
Eric Schweig
as Gall
Jayson Therrien
as Soldier
Chantal Perron
as Teacher
Patrick St. Esprit
as Major Walsh
David Cowley
as Mountie
Adam Beach
as Charles Eastman
Jemma Blackwell
as Woman
Nakotah LaRance
as Crow Foot
Michelle Thrush
as Four Robes
Wes Studi
as Wovoka
Wes Studi
as Jack Wilson
Tokala Black Elk
as Little Wolf
Tom Carey
as Issue Clerk
Scott McAdam
as Photographer
Dean Beville Sound Effects Editor

Michael Brown Editor

George S. Clinton Original Music Composer
Denise Horta Dialogue Editor

David Franco Director of Photography

Zahn McClarnon ADR Voice Casting
Candice Elzinga Casting
Clara George Producer

Yves Simoneau Director

Yves Simoneau Executive Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Mario Davignon Costume Design

Deborah Ricketts Researcher

Dee Brown Screenplay
Dee Brown Author
Daniel Giat Screenplay

Tom Thayer Executive Producer
Dick Wolf Executive Producer
Leigh French ADR Voice Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Iloe Flewelling Hair Designer

Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer

Rene Haynes Casting

Michael D. Ornstein Editor

Ian D. Thomas Production Design

David Lee Fein Foley Artist

Gilles Corbeil Camera Operator

Rhonda Fisekci Casting

Paul Berolzheimer Sound Effects Editor
Patricio A. Libenson Dialogue Editor
Hilda Hodges Foley Artist
Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Avram D. Gold Sound Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Gail Kennedy Key Makeup Artist

Visual Effects
Chris Del Conte Visual Effects Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Chris Harrison-Glimsdale Hairstylist

Adam Johnston Sound Effects Editor
Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor

Paul Healy Set Decoration
Jordy Wihak Property Master

Visual Effects
David Goldberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Justin Mitchell 3D Artist
Tammy Sutton 2D Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Rochelle Pomerleau Makeup Artist

Visual Effects
Matthew Lee 3D Artist

Costume & Make-Up
Penny Thompson Hairstylist

Bryon Rickerson Music Editor
Kenneth Young Sound Effects Editor
Evyen Klean Music Supervisor

Sandi Cameron Script Supervisor

Tim Dutchak Gaffer

Maurice Routly Special Effects Coordinator

Visual Effects
Sarah Maloney Visual Effects Coordinator

Mike Markiw Boom Operator

D.A. Menchions Art Direction
Alfred A. Arndt Construction Coordinator

Jeff Ham Casting Associate
Martina Smyth Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
Jill Blackie Assistant Costume Designer
Micheline Rouillard Assistant Costume Designer
Nancy Prevost Costume Coordinator
Diane Routly Costume Supervisor

Jarrett Craig Camera Operator
Annabel Reyes Still Photographer
Tim Milligan Dolly Grip
John Adshead Key Grip

Visual Effects
Phi Tran 3D Artist
Tong Tran 3D Artist
Tommy Tran 3D Artist
Brian DeMetz Visual Effects Technical Director

Perry Blackman ADR & Dubbing
Steffan Falesitch Dialogue Editor
Eric Hertsguaard Dialogue Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Heather L. Ingram Hairstylist
Joanne Preece Makeup Artist

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: