The Accusing Finger

Categories: Crime, Action, Romance, Drama
A district attorney sends a young man to the electric chair, then lands in the death house himself.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1936-11-17
Run time: 61 minute / 1:1
Director: James P. Hogan
Writers: Robert Tasker, John Bright, Brian Marlow, Madeleine Ruthven.
Production Company : Paramount
Production Country: United States of America



Paul Kelly
as Douglas Goodwin
Marsha Hunt
as Claire Patterson
Kent Taylor
as Jerry Welch
Robert Cummings
as Jimmy Ellis
Harry Carey
as Sen. Nash
Bernadene Hayes
as Muriel Goodwin
Joe Sawyer
as Father Reed
DeWitt Jennings
as Prison Warden
Russell Hicks
as Sen. Forrest
Jonathan Hale
as Special Prosecutor
Rollo Lloyd
as Dr. Simms
Paul Fix
as John "Twitchy" Burke
Sam Flint
as Benton
Ralf Harolde
as Spud
Fred Kohler
as Johnson
Hilda Vaughn
as Maid
Ellen Drew
as Wife
William Hopper
as Reporter
Hooper Atchley
as Senator
Harry A. Bailey
as Senator
William Bailey
as Reporter in Senate Chamber
Glenn Belt
as Detective Billings
Irene Bennett
Ward Bond
as Prison Guard
Harry C. Bradley
as Senator
James P. Burtis
as Waiter
Frederick Burton
as Governor
Mae Busch
as Woman on Bus
John Carroll
as Dominic
George Chandler
as Reporter
Ethel Clayton
Jimmy Conlin
as Bill Poster
Eddie Dunn
as Sergeant at Arms
Matty Fain
as Condemned Man
Kenneth Harlan
as Police Surgeon
Harry Hayden
as Clerical Employee
Edward Hearn
as Bailiff
Oscar 'Dutch' Hendrian
as Convict
Ben Hendricks Jr.
as Convict
Al Hill
as Reporter
Fay Holden
as Little Old Lady
Arthur Stuart Hull
as Senator
George Irving
as Judge
Selmer Jackson
as Medical Examiner
Thomas E. Jackson
as Logan
Marten Lamont
as Convict
Priscilla Lawson
as Hat Check Girl
Ralph Lewis
as Senator
Arthur Loft
as Convict
Walter Long
as Convict
Frank Losee Jr.
as Reporter
Nick Lukats
as Reporter
Frank Marlowe
as Convict
Louis Mason
as Higgins
Frank Mayo
as Copy Desk Man
Philo McCullough
as Reporter in Senate Chamber
J.P. McGowan
as Inner Guard
Walter McGrail
as Guard
Kitty McHugh
as Waiter's Wife
Robert McKenzie
as Butter and Egg Man
Frank McLure
as Restaurant Patron
Charles McMurphy
as Guard
Torben Meyer
as Proprietor
Ivan Miller
as Speaker of House
Bruce Mitchell
as Guard in Police Shower
Charles R. Moore
as Black Prisoner
James C. Morton
as Bill Poster
Paul Newlan
as Prisoner
Frank O'Connor
as Deputy
Dennis O'Keefe
as Reporter
Jack Perrin
as Guard
Bob Perry
as Escort Guard
Lee Phelps
as Riley
Alexander Pollard
as Headwaiter
Jack Raymond
as Prisoner
Ronald R. Rondell
as Restaurant Patron
Churchill Ross
as Ballistic Expert
Frank Rowan
as Reporter
Rolfe Sedan
as Waiter
Phillips Smalley
as Senator
Edwin Stanley
as Fingerprint Expert
Larry Steers
as Senator
Milburn Stone
as Convict
Sammee Tong
as Chinese Man
Harry Tyler
as Man on Top of Bus
Arthur Van Slyke
as Senator
Suzanne Willa
as Woman on Bus
Gloria Williams
as Passenger
William Worthington
as Senator
Hans Dreier Art Direction

Henry Sharp Director of Photography

Robert Tasker Screenplay
John Bright Screenplay
Brian Marlow Screenplay

James P. Hogan Director

William LeBaron Executive Producer

Chandler House Editor

A.M. Botsford Producer

Hans Radon Art Direction

Madeleine Ruthven Screenplay

Daniel Keefe Associate Producer

 © 2020

Powered by: