The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

The eye of the enemy is moving.

Categories: Adventure, Fantasy, Action
Aragorn is revealed as the heir to the ancient kings as he, Gandalf and the other members of the broken fellowship struggle to save Gondor from Sauron's forces. Meanwhile, Frodo and Sam bring the ring closer to the heart of Mordor, the dark lord's realm.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2003-12-01
Run time: 201 minute / 3:21
Budget: $94,000,000
Revenue: $1,118,888,979
Director: Peter Jackson
Writers: Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens.
Production Companies : New Line Cinema, WingNut Films, The Saul Zaentz Company
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America


Elijah Wood
as Frodo Baggins
Ian McKellen
as Gandalf the White
Viggo Mortensen
as Aragorn
Sean Astin
as Samwise "Sam" Gamgee
Liv Tyler
as Arwen Evenstar
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
John Rhys-Davies
as Gimli / Treebeard (voice)
Dominic Monaghan
as Meriadoc "Merry" Brandybuck
Billy Boyd
as Peregrin "Pippin" Took
Andy Serkis
as Gollum
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Hugo Weaving
as Elrond
Ian Holm
as Bilbo Baggins
Bernard Hill
as Théoden
Karl Urban
as Éomer
Miranda Otto
as Éowyn
David Wenham
as Faramir
Sean Bean
as Boromir
John Noble
as Denethor
Marton Csokas
as Celeborn
Paul Norell
as King of the Dead
Thomas Robins
as Déagol
Sarah McLeod
as Rosie Cotton
Alistair Browning
as Damrod
Ian Hughes
as Irolas
John Bach
as Madril
Bruce Hopkins
as Gamling
Harry Sinclair
as Isildur
Alan Howard
as The Ring (voice) / Sauron (voice)
Sala Baker
as Murgash / Sauron
Lawrence Makoare
as Gothmog / Witch-king of Angmar
Stephen Ure
as Gorbag
Joel Tobeck
as Guritz
Peter Tait
as Shagrat / Corsair of Umbar
Noel Appleby
as Everard Proudfoot
Ali Astin
as Elanor Gamgee
Maisy McLeod-Riera
as Frodo Gamgee
Sadwyn Brophy
as Eldarion
Bret McKenzie
as Figwit
Bruce Phillips
as Grimbold
Shane Rangi
as Mûmakil Mahûd
Todd Rippon
as Harad Leader
Richard Edge
as Gondorian Soldier
David Aston
as Gondorian Soldier
Jason Fitch
as Uruk
Robert Pollock
as Orc
Ross Duncan
as Orc
Pete Smith
as Orc
Jed Brophy
as Orc
Lee Hartley
as Orc
Billy Jackson
as Child
Katie Jackson
as Child
Christopher Lee
as Saruman (extended edition)
Brad Dourif
as Gríma Wormtongue (extended edition)
Bruce Spence
as Mouth of Sauron (extended edition)
Phil Grieve
as Orc Commander (extended edition)
Craig Parker
as Gothmog (voice) / Guritz (voice) (uncredited)
Emma Deakin
as Diamond Took (uncredited)
Royd Tolkien
as Golasgil (uncredited)
Michael Elsworth
as Círdan (uncredited)
Sam Kelly
as Silindë (uncredited)
Gino Acevedo
as Corsair of Umbar (uncredited)
Andrew Lesnie
as Corsair of Umbar (uncredited)
Richard Taylor
as Corsair of Umbar (uncredited)
Rick Porras
as Corsair of Umbar / Beacon Guard (uncredited)
Christian Rivers
as Corsair of Umbar / Beacon Guard (uncredited)
Peter Jackson
as Corsair Bosun (uncredited)
Michael Semanick
as Drinking Rohan Soldier (uncredited)
Howard Shore
as Drinking Rohan Soldier (uncredited)
Clint Elvy
as Haradrim Warrior (uncredited)
Jane Abbott
as Coronation Elf (uncredited)
Jarl Benzon
as Coronation Elf (uncredited)
Sandro Kopp
as Coronation Elf (uncredited)
Jørn Benzon
as Rivendell Elf (uncredited)
Henry Mortensen
as Pelennor Orc (uncredited)
Zo Hartley
as Orc Helper (uncredited)
Joseph Mika-Hunt
as Orc (uncredited)
Aidan Bell
as Orc (uncredited)
Luke Burnyeat
as Orc (uncredited)
Peter Jackson Director

Peter Jackson Producer
Barrie M. Osborne Producer
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Mark Ordesky Executive Producer
Michael Lynne Executive Producer

J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Peter Jackson Screenplay
Fran Walsh Screenplay
Philippa Boyens Screenplay

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Joe Bleakley Art Direction
Rob Outterside Art Direction
Mark Robins Art Direction
John Howe Conceptual Design
Dan Hennah Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ngila Dickson Costume Design
Richard Taylor Costume Design

Howard Shore Original Music Composer

Grant Major Production Design

Victoria Burrows Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Liz Mullane Casting

Jamie Selkirk Editor

Amy Hubbard Casting
Ann Robinson Casting

Sean Button Stunts

Visual Effects
Guy Williams 3D Supervisor
Christian Rivers Visual Effects Designer

Sala Baker Stunts

Jules Cook Assistant Art Director

Mike Hopkins Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Jim Rygiel Visual Effects Supervisor

Hammond Peek Production Sound Mixer
Ethan van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor

Alan Lee Set Decoration
Alan Lee Conceptual Design

Beau Borders Sound Effects Editor
Brent Burge Sound Effects Editor
Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Tim Nielsen Sound Effects Editor
Addison Teague Sound Effects Editor
Craig Tomlinson Sound Effects Editor
Dave Whitehead Sound Effects Editor
David Farmer Sound Designer
Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lora Hirschberg Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Summers Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
Steve Dubin Visual Effects Producer
Robyn Isaacs Visual Effects Producer
Charlie McClellan Visual Effects Producer
Eileen Moran Visual Effects Producer
James Whitlam Visual Effects Producer
Dean Wright Visual Effects Producer
Chetan Deshmukh Visual Effects Supervisor
Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Dean Lyon Visual Effects Supervisor
John P. Nugent Visual Effects Supervisor

Jeremy Bennett Visual Effects Art Director
Paul Lasaine Visual Effects Art Director

Costume & Make-Up
Margaret Aston Makeup Artist
Rick Findlater Makeup Artist
Kerryn Flewell-Smith Makeup Artist
Steve Hopgood Makeup Artist
Davina Lamont Makeup Artist
Vivienne MacGillicuddy Makeup Artist
Catherine Maguire Makeup Artist
Emma Moncrieff Makeup Artist
Angela Mooar Makeup Artist
Ivana Primorac Makeup Artist
Allie Rutherford Makeup Artist
Janine Schneider Makeup Artist
Lenore Stewart Makeup Artist
Tera Treanor Makeup Artist
Nancy Hennah Makeup Artist
Noreen Wilkie Makeup Artist
Gail Wilson Makeup Artist
Jeremy Woodhead Makeup Artist
Laurelle Ziento Makeup Artist

Jacqui Allen Assistant Art Director
Dan Hennah Supervising Art Director

Fran Walsh Producer
Robert Shaye Executive Producer

 © 2019

Powered by: