Thirteen Days

You'll never believe how close we came

Category: Thriller
The story of the Cuban Missile Crisis in 1962—the nuclear standoff with the USSR sparked by the discovery by the Americans of missile bases established on the Soviet-allied island of Cuba.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2000-12-24
Run time: 145 minute / 2:25
Budget: $80,000,000
Revenue: $34,566,746
Director: Roger Donaldson
Writer: David Self
Production Companies : New Line Cinema, Tig Productions
Production Country: United States of America



Kevin Costner
as Kenneth O'Donnell
Bruce Greenwood
as John F. Kennedy
Steven Culp
as Robert F. Kennedy
Dylan Baker
as Robert McNamara
Michael Fairman
as Adlai Stevenson
Henry Strozier
as Dean Rusk
Frank Wood
as McGeorge Bundy
Kevin Conway
as Gen. Curtis LeMay
Tim Kelleher
as Ted Sorensen
Len Cariou
as Dean Acheson
Bill Smitrovich
as Gen. Maxwell Taylor
Shawn Driscoll
as U-2 Pilot
Drake Cook
as Mark O'Donnell
Stephanie Romanov
as Jacqueline Kennedy
Lucinda Jenney
as Helen O'Donnell
Caitlin Wachs
as Kathy O'Donnell
Jon Foster
as Kenny O'Donnell, Jr.
Matthew Dunn
as Kevin O'Donnell
Kevin O'Donnell
as NPIC Photo Interpreter
Janet Coleman
as Evelyn Lincoln
Bruce Thomas
as Floyd
Dakin Matthews
as Arthur Lundahl
Liz Sinclair
as Kenny's Assistant #1
Colette O'Connell
as Kenny's Assistant #2
Karen Ludwig
as Operator Margaret
Audrey Rapoport
as White House Operator #1
Marliese Schneider
as White House Operator #2
Ed Lauter
as Gen. Marshall Carter
Walter Adrian
as Lyndon Johnson
James Karen
as George Ball
Dan Ziskie
as Gen. Walter 'Cam' Sweeney
Peter White
as John McCone
Kelly Connell
as Pierre Salinger
Olek Krupa
as Andrei Gromyko
Elya Baskin
as Anotoly Dobrinyn
Timothy Jerome
as Journalist
Jack McGee
as Richard J. Daley
Lamar Smith
as Aide
John Aylward
as Orville Dryfoos
Madison Mason
as Adm. George Anderson
Vivien Straus
as White House Aide
Christopher Lawford
as Cmdr. William B. Ecker
David O'Donnell
as Lt. Bruce Wilhemy
Gene Del Bianco
as Petty Officer
Benjamin Koldyke
as RF-8 Pilot
Daniel Vergara
as OAS Secretary General José A. Mora
Ruben Moreno
as Argentine Diplomat
Thomas Roberts
as Sonar Operator
Sean Bergin
as Chief Sonarman
Alan Francis Sullivan
as Executive Officer of USS Pierce
Robert Munstis
as Radio Room Operator #1
Michael Gaston
as Captain of USS Pierce
Joseph Repoff
as Radio Room Operator #2
J. Tucker Smith
as Captain of USS Kennedy
Chris Henry Coffey
as Officer of Destroyer
Oleg Vidov
as Valerian Zorin
Radu Gavor
as Romanian Delegate
Zitto Kazann
as Chilean Delegate
Alex Veadov
as Radio Room Operator #3
Jack Blessing
as John Scali
Tom Everett
as Walter Sheridan
Karl Makinen
as Young FBI Agent
Boris Lee Krutonog
as Alexander Fomin
Charles Esten
as Maj. Rudolf Anderson
Charles Barrett
as Air Force NCO
Darryl Smith
as Football Coach
Allan Graf
as Football Referee
Robert Miranda
as RFK's Driver
Todd Sible
as RFK's Staffer
Marya Kazakova
as Soviet Woman
Cliff Fleming
as Aerial Coordinator
Craig Hosking
as Pilot
Michael R. Bowman
as Aide to JFK (uncredited)
Greg Bronson
as Secret Service Agent (uncredited)
Walter Cronkite
as Self (archive footage) (uncredited)
Ryder Davis
as Boy Scout (uncredited)
Roger Ferreira
as Army Lieutenant General (uncredited)
Armen Garo
as Crewman on Freighter (uncredited)
Gilley Grey
as Air Force Pilot (uncredited)
Phil Hawn
as UN Administrator (uncredited)
Ted Hollis
as OAS Delegate (uncredited)
Rick Kain
as Carpenter (uncredited)
John F. Kennedy
as Self (voice) (archive footage) (uncredited)
Steven Koller
as White House Staff (uncredited)
Pramod Kumar
as U Thant (uncredited)
Paul McMichael
as JFK Fan / Greeter (uncredited)
Richard Rossi
as Reporter (uncredited)
Larry Strauss
as Treasury Secretary Douglas Dillon (uncredited)
Brad Yoder
as Sorensen's Assistant (uncredited)
Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor

Dianne Crittenden Casting
Kevin Costner Producer

Conrad Buff IV Editor

Michael De Luca Executive Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Isis Mussenden Costume Design

Trevor Jones Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Toni-Ann Walker Hair Department Head

Marc Abraham Executive Producer

Andrzej Bartkowiak Director of Photography

J. Dennis Washington Production Design

Roger Donaldson Director

Ilona Herzberg Executive Producer

David Self Screenplay

Denise Pizzini Set Decoration

Armyan Bernstein Producer
Nancy Rae Stone Executive In Charge Of Production
Thomas A. Bliss Executive Producer

Christopher Duddy Additional Photography

Peter O. Almond Producer

David E. Fluhr Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Costume & Make-Up
Francisco X. Pérez Makeup Department Head

Angela Heald Production Supervisor

Richard Bryce Goodman Production Sound Mixer

Lope V. Juban Jr. Producer
Paul Deason Unit Production Manager

Ben Glass Still Photographer

Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor
Michael Herbick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Deirdre Horgan Script Supervisor

Ann Scibelli Sound Effects Editor
Benjamin Beardwood Dialogue Editor
Steven D. Williams Supervising Sound Editor
Geoffrey G. Rubay Sound Effects Editor

Tommy Klines First Assistant Camera

Carey Milbradt Sound Effects Editor
Wade Wilson Sound Editor
Barbara Issak Dialogue Editor

 © 2021

Powered by: