In a country where anybody can become President, anybody just did.

Category: Comedy
Bill Mitchell is the philandering and distant President of the United States. Dave Kovic is a sweet-natured and caring Temp Agency operator, who by a staggering coincidence looks exactly like the President. As such, when Mitchell wants to escape an official luncheon, the Secret Service hires Dave to stand in for him. Unfortunately, Mitchell suffers a severe stroke whilst having sex with one of his aides, and Dave finds himself stuck in the role indefinitely. The corrupt and manipulative Chief of Staff, Bob Alexander, plans to use Dave to elevate himself to the White House - but unfortunately, he doesn't count on Dave enjoying himself in office, using his luck to make the country a better place, and falling in love with the beautiful First Lady...

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1993-05-07
Run time: 110 minute / 1:50
Revenue: $63,000,000
Director: Ivan Reitman
Writer: Gary Ross
Production Companies : Donner/Shuler-Donner Productions, Northern Lights Entertainment, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Kevin Kline
as Dave Kovic / Bill Mitchell
Sigourney Weaver
as Ellen Mitchell
Frank Langella
as Bob Alexander
Kevin Dunn
as Alan Reed
Ving Rhames
as Duane Stevenson
Ben Kingsley
as Vice-President Nance
Charles Grodin
as Murray Blum
Faith Prince
as Alice
Laura Linney
as Randi
Bonnie Hunt
as White House Tour Guide
Parley Baer
as Senate Majority Leader
Stefan Gierasch
as House Majority Leader
Anna Deavere Smith
as Mrs. Travis
Charles Hallahan
as Policeman
Tom Dugan
as Jerry
Alba Oms
as Lola
Steve Witting
as Secret Service #1
Kellen Sampson
as David
Lexie Bigham
as White House Guard
Frederic W. Barnes
as Himself
Ronald Brownstein
as Himself
Eleanor Clift
as Herself
Chris Dodd
as Himself
Tom Harkin
as Himself
Bernard Kalb
as Himself
Larry King
as Himself
Michael Kinsley
as Himself
Morton Kondracke
as Himself
Jay Leno
as Himself
Frank Mankiewicz
as Himself
Chris Matthews
as Himself
John McLaughlin
as Himself
Howard Metzenbaum
as Himself
Abner J. Mikva
as Himself
Robert D. Novak
as Himself
Thomas P. 'Tip' O'Neill
as Himself
Richard Reeves
as Himself
Arnold Schwarzenegger
as Himself
Paul Simon
as Himself
Alan Simpson
as Himself
Ben Stein
as Himself
Oliver Stone
as Himself
Kathleen Sullivan
as Herself
Jeff Tackett
as Himself
Helen Thomas
as Herself
Nina Totenberg
as Herself
Sander Vanocur
as Himself
John Yang
as Himself
Stephen Root
as Don Durenberger
Catherine Reitman
as Girl at Durenberger's
Dawn Arnemann
as Mom at Durenberger's
Marianna Harris
as Clara
Sarah Marshall
as Diane
Ralph Manza
as White House Barber
George Martin
as President's Physician
Laurie Franks
as White House Nurse
Tom Kurlander
as Trauma Doctor
Dendrie Taylor
as Trauma Nurse
Joe Kuroda
as Japanese Prime Minister
Geneviève Robert
as Vice-President's Wife
Jason Reitman
as Vice-President's Son
Ruth Goldway
as Secretary of Education
Frank Birney
as Director of OMB
Paul Collins
as Secretary of Treasury
Peter White
as Secretary of Commerce
Robin Gammell
as Postmaster General
Heather Hewitt
as Judy
Gary Ross
as Policeman #2
Jeffrey Joseph
as Ellen's Aide
Bonnie Bartlett
as Female Senator
Robert Walsh
as Speaker of the House
William Pitts
as Congressional Doorkeeper
Dan Butler
as Reporter
Wendy Gordon
as Announcer
Ben Patrick Johnson
as Announcer
Steve Kmetko
as Announcer
Bonnie Timmermann Casting

James Newton Howard Original Music Composer

Adam Greenberg Director of Photography

Sheldon Kahn Editor

Michael Chinich Casting
Lauren Shuler Donner Producer

J. Michael Riva Production Design

Ivan Reitman Director

Ivan Reitman Producer
Michael C. Gross Executive Producer

Steve Arnold Set Designer
David F. Klassen Art Direction

Gary Ross Screenplay

Costume & Make-Up
Linda DeVetta Makeup Artist
Marlene D. Williams Hairstylist

Joe Medjuck Executive Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Richard Hornung Costume Design

Joseph G. Pacelli Jr. Set Designer
Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
Michael Taylor Set Decoration

Alan Berger Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor

Terry Scott Construction Coordinator

Karen Hale Wookey Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Christopher Shihar Hairstylist
Robert Norin Makeup Artist

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: