Memories of Murder

The worst of them will stay with you... forever

Categories: Crime, Drama, Thriller
1986 Gyunggi Province. The body of a young woman is found brutally raped and murdered. Two months later, a series of rapes and murders commences under similar circumstances. And in a country that had never known such crimes, the dark whispers about a serial murderer grow louder. A special task force is set up in the area, with two local detectives Park Doo-Man and Jo Young-Goo joined by a detective from Seoul who requested to be assigned to the case.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2003-05-02
Run time: 131 minute / 2:11
Budget: $2,800,000
Revenue: $26,000,000
Director: Bong Joon-ho
Writer: Kwang-rim Kim
Production Companies : CJ Entertainment, Muhan Investment, Sidus
Production Country: South Korea


Song Kang-ho
as Detective Park Doo-man
Kim Sang-kyung
as Detective Seo Tae-yoon
Kim Roe-ha
as Detective Cho Yong-koo
Song Jae-ho
as Sergeant Shin Dong-chul
Park Hae-il
as Park Hyeon-gyu
Go Seo-hee
as Officer Kwon Kwi-ok
Ryu Tae-ho
as Jo Byung-soon
Park No-shik
as Baek Kwang-ho
Choi Jong-ryul
as Kwang-ho's father
Jeon Mi-seon
as Kwok Seol-yung
Byun Hee-bong
as Sergeant Koo Hee-bong
Shin Dong-hwan
as Opening Farmer
Lee Jae-eung
as Boy in Opening Scene
Yoon Ga-hyun
as Psychic
Jung In-sun
as Girl in Ending Scene
Yoo Seung-mok
as Journalist
Seo Young-hwa
as Eon Deok-nyeo
Baek Bong-gi
as Cop Dressed as Woman
Choi Hyeon-gi
as Farmer
Jo Deok-jae
as Investigator
Jo Moon-ee
Ha-kyeong Kim
as Lee Han-suk
Kim Joo-ryoung
as Nurse
Kwon Byung-gil
as Doctor
Lee Dong-Yong
as Suspect
Oh Yong
as Cop
Park Jin-woo
as Broadcast Station AD
Park Tae-kyeong
as Detective Colleague
Sung-bo Shim
as Photojournalist
Son Kang-gook
as Detective
Ryu Seong-hee Production Design
Ryu Seong-hee Art Direction

Bong Joon-ho Director

Bong Joon-ho Writer

Kim Hyung-koo Director of Photography

Tcha Sung-jai Producer

Tarô Iwashiro Original Music Composer
Tarô Iwashiro Orchestrator
Tarô Iwashiro Conductor

Kang-bok Lee Executive Producer

Kwang-rim Kim Screenplay

Kim Moo-ryoung Producer
Jong-yun No Producer

Kim Sun-min Editor

Yang Hong-sam Set Decoration

Lee Yong-gi Colorist

Costume & Make-Up
Yu-sun Kim Costume Design

Byung-Ha Lee Sound
Seung-yeop Lee Sound Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Hee Eun Lee Makeup Effects Designer

Sung-bo Shim Writer

Jae-Won Choi Co-Executive Producer

Visual Effects
Jong Ik Kang Visual Effects Supervisor

Kyung-bo Yeo Steadicam Operator

Masa Sakuma Music Supervisor
Akiko Takakuwa Music Supervisor

Eung Jun Lee Martial Arts Choreographer

 © 2020

Powered by: