Superman IV: The Quest for Peace

Nuclear Power. In the best hands, it is dangerous. In the hands of Lex Luthor, it is pure evil. This is Superman's greatest battle. And it is for all of us.

Categories: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
With global superpowers engaged in an increasingly hostile arms race, Superman leads a crusade to rid the world of nuclear weapons. But Lex Luthor, recently sprung from jail, is declaring war on the Man of Steel and his quest to save the planet. Using a strand of Superman's hair, Luthor synthesizes a powerful ally known as Nuclear Man and ignites an epic battle spanning Earth and space.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1987-07-23
Run time: 90 minute / 1:30
Budget: $17,000,000
Revenue: $19,300,000
Director: Sidney J. Furie
Writers: Lawrence Konner, Mark Rosenthal.
Production Companies : Cannon Group, London-Cannon Films, Golan-Globus Productions, Warner Bros. Pictures, DC Entertainment, DC Comics
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Christopher Reeve
as Superman / Clark Kent
Margot Kidder
as Lois Lane
Gene Hackman
as Lex Luthor
Jackie Cooper
as Perry White
Marc McClure
as Jimmy Olsen
Jon Cryer
as Lenny
Sam Wanamaker
as David Warfield
Mariel Hemingway
as Lacy Warfield
Mark Pillow
as Nuclear Man
Damian McLawhorn
as Jeremy
William Hootkins
as Harry Howler
Jim Broadbent
as Jean Pierre Dubois
Stanley Lebor
as General Romoff
Don Fellows
as Levon Hornsby
Robert Beatty
as U.S. President
Bradley Lavelle
as Tall Marshall
Mac McDonald
as Marshall #2
Steve Plytas
as Russian General #2
Sidney J. Furie Director

Lawrence Konner Screenplay
Mark Rosenthal Screenplay

Yoram Globus Producer
Menahem Golan Producer

Alexander Courage Original Music Composer

Ernest Day Director of Photography

John Shirley Editor

Christopher Reeve Story
Lawrence Konner Story
Mark Rosenthal Story
Joe Shuster Characters
Jerry Siegel Characters

Graham Easton Associate Producer
Michael J. Kagan Executive Producer

John Graysmark Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
John Bloomfield Costume Design
Stuart Freeborn Makeup Department Head

 © 2019

Powered by: