Public Enemies

America's Most Wanted.

Categories: Crime, Drama, History
Depression-era bank robber John Dillinger's charm and audacity endear him to much of America's downtrodden public, but he's also a thorn in the side of J. Edgar Hoover and the fledgling FBI. Desperate to capture the elusive outlaw, Hoover makes Dillinger his first Public Enemy Number One and assigns his top agent, Melvin Purvis, the task of bringing him in dead or alive.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2009-07-01
Run time: 140 minute / 2:20
Budget: $80,000,000
Revenue: $214,104,620
Director: Michael Mann
Writers: Michael Mann, Ronan Bennett, Ann Biderman.
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Relativity Media, Forward Pass, Misher Films, Tribeca Productions, Appian Way, Dentsu
Production Country: United States of America


Christian Bale
as Melvin Purvis
Johnny Depp
as John Dillinger
Giovanni Ribisi
as Alvin Karpis
Billy Crudup
as J. Edgar Hoover
Marion Cotillard
as Billie Frechette
Emilie de Ravin
as Anna Patzke
Channing Tatum
as Pretty Boy Floyd
Leelee Sobieski
as Polly Hamilton
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Gilbert Catena
Stephen Lang
as Charles Winstead
Carey Mulligan
as Carol Slayman
James Russo
as Walter Dietrich
David Wenham
as Harry 'Pete' Pierpont
Christian Stolte
as Charles Makley
Jason Clarke
as 'Red' Hamilton
John Judd
as Turnkey
Stephen Dorff
as Homer Van Meter
Michael Vieau
as Ed Shouse
John Kishline
as Guard Dainard
Wesley Walker
as Jim Leslie
John Scherp
as Earl Adams
Elena Kenney
as Viola Norris
William Nero Jr.
as Toddler on Farm
Don Frye
as Clarence Hurt
Branka Katić
as Anna Sage
Stephen Graham
as Baby Face Nelson
Michael Sassone
as Farmer
Rory Cochrane
as Agent Carter Baum
Madison Dirks
as Agent Warren Barton
Casey Siemaszko
as Harry Berman
John Michael Bolger
as Martin Zarkovich
Peter DeFaria
as Grover Weyland
Jonathan Macchi
as Tellers
Jeff Shannon
as Angry Cop
Robyn LeAnn Scott
as Ella Natasky
Bill Camp
as Frank Nitti
John Ortiz
as Phil D'Andrea
Richard Short
as Agent Sam Cowley
Randy Ryan
as Agent Julius Rice
Shawn Hatosy
as Agent John Madala
Kurt Naebig
as Agent William Rorer
John Hoogenakker
as Agent Hugh Clegg
Adam Mucci
as Agent Harold Reinecke
Rebecca Spence
as Doris Rogers
Diana Krall
as Torch Singer
Shanyn Leigh
as Helen Gillis
Lili Taylor
as Sheriff Lillian Holley
Stephen Spencer
as Emil Wanatka
Rick Uecker
as Edward Saager
Michael Mann Director

Bryan Burrough Novel
Michael Mann Screenplay
Ronan Bennett Screenplay
Ann Biderman Screenplay

G. Mac Brown Executive Producer
Kevin Misher Producer
Robert De Niro Executive Producer
Jane Rosenthal Executive Producer

Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer

Jeffrey Ford Editor
Paul Rubell Editor

Avy Kaufman Casting
Bonnie Timmermann Casting

Nathan Crowley Production Design
William Ladd Skinner Art Direction
Rosemary Brandenburg Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Colleen Atwood Costume Design

Michael Mann Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Jane Galli Makeup Department Head
Karen McDonald Makeup Artist
Patty York Makeup Artist
Emanuel Millar Hair Department Head
Agnes M. Gibicar Key Hair Stylist
Bob Kretschmer Wigmaker

Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Drew Rosas Art Department Coordinator
Michael Diersing Construction Coordinator

Dante Spinotti Director of Photography

Visual Effects
Bruno Van Zeebroeck Special Effects Supervisor

Don Parsons Special Effects Coordinator

Conor Dooley Casting Associate
Lois J. Drabkin Casting Associate
Leeba Zakharov Casting Associate

Costume & Make-Up
Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Costume Supervisor
Jennifer Jobst Costume Supervisor
Jay Cheng Set Costumer
Claire Hedlund Set Costumer
Amber Jordyn Set Costumer
Laura Kaminski Set Costumer
Amanda McLaughlin Set Costumer
Donna O'Neal Set Costumer
Jeannie Vanko Set Costumer
Christine L. Cantella Assistant Costume Designer

Terry Atchison Armorer

Mark Blecha Script Coordinator

Rebekah Burgess Researcher

Howard Fannon Armorer
Bill Guiette Armorer

Brandon Walston Researcher

Fatima Robinson Choreographer

Alicia Accardo Script Supervisor

Lucas Bielan Camera Operator
John Grillo Camera Operator

Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer

Roberto De Angelis Steadicam Operator

John P. Friday Rigging Gaffer
Charles Jimenez Rigging Grip
Robert Krzeminski Rigging Grip

Peter Mountain Still Photographer
James W. Apted First Assistant Camera
Chris Cuevas First Assistant Camera
Dominic Napolitano First Assistant Camera

Ken Blackwell Visual Effects Editor
Jeremy Bradley Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Daniel Chuba Visual Effects Producer
Kim Lee Visual Effects Producer
Lauren Ritchie Visual Effects Producer
Catherine Sudolcan Visual Effects Producer
Bill Taylor Visual Effects Supervisor
Robert Stadd Visual Effects Supervisor
Dick Edwards Visual Effects Supervisor
Syd Dutton Visual Effects Supervisor

John Roesch Foley
Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sandy Berman Sound Effects Editor
James Morioka Sound Effects Editor
Bruce Tanis Sound Effects Editor
John Joseph Thomas Sound Effects Editor
Bryan O. Watkins Sound Effects Editor
Tom Lalley Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Laurent Kossayan Supervising Sound Editor
Jeremy Peirson Supervising Sound Editor

Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Nick Monton Digital Intermediate
Brian Scott Olds First Assistant Editor
Leslie Webb First Assistant Editor
Jackson Yu First Assistant Editor
Steven Rosenblum Additional Editing

Patrick Lumb Supervising Art Director

Nancy McCrumb Stunts
Harry Lu Armorer

Russell Farmarco Dialogue Editor
Russell Farmarco ADR Editor
Thomas Jones Dialogue Editor
Thomas Jones ADR Editor
Cameron Steenhagen ADR Editor
Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Will Ralston ADR Editor
Will Ralston Dialogue Editor
David Bach Dialogue Editor
David Bach ADR Editor
Mike Hopkins Dialogue Editor
Mike Hopkins ADR Editor

Gary Jay Second Unit Director of Photography

Kris Peck Property Master

Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Matthias Gohl Music Producer
Matthias Gohl Orchestrator

 © 2019

Powered by: