Heaven's Gate

The only thing greater than their passion for America... was their passion for each other.

Categories: Drama, Western
Harvard graduate James Averill (Kris Kristofferson) is the sheriff of prosperous Jackson County, Wyo., when a battle erupts between the area's poverty-stricken immigrants and its wealthy cattle farmers. The politically connected ranch owners fight the immigrants with the help of Nathan Champion (Christopher Walken), a mercenary competing with Averill for the love of local madam Ella Watson (Isabelle Huppert). As the struggle escalates, Averill and Champion begin to question their decisions.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1980-11-19
Run time: 219 minute / 3:39
Budget: $44,000,000
Revenue: $3,484,331
Director: Michael Cimino
Writer: Michael Cimino
Production Company : United Artists
Production Country: United States of America


Kris Kristofferson
as James Averill
Christopher Walken
as Nathan D. Champion
John Hurt
as Billy Irvine
Isabelle Huppert
as Ella Watson
Sam Waterston
as Frank Canton
Brad Dourif
as Mr. Eggleston
Jeff Bridges
as John L. Bridges
Joseph Cotten
as The Reverend Doctor
Ronnie Hawkins
as Major Wolcott
Paul Koslo
as Mayor Charlie Lezak
Geoffrey Lewis
as Trapper Fred
Richard Masur
as Cully
Mary Catherine Wright
as Nell
Nicholas Woodeson
as Small man
Terry O'Quinn
as Capt. Minardi
Jack Conley
as Morrison
Robin Bartlett
as Mrs. Lezak
Tom Noonan
as Jake
Caroline Kava
as Stefka
Mickey Rourke
as Nick Ray
T Bone Burnett
Willem Dafoe
as Willy (uncredited)
Anna Levine
as Little Dot
Lisa Fruchtman Editor
Gerald B. Greenberg Editor
Tom Rolf Editor
William Reynolds Editor

William Reynolds Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Charles Okun Executive Producer

David Mansfield Original Music Composer

Josie MacAvin Set Decoration
James L. Berkey Set Decoration

Denis O'Dell Executive Producer

Michael Cimino Screenplay

Michael Cimino Director

Vilmos Zsigmond Director of Photography

Costume & Make-Up
Ken Chase Makeup Artist
Ben Nye Makeup Artist

Joann Carelli Producer

Tambi Larsen Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Thomas R. Burman Special Effects Makeup Artist
Mary Keats Hairstylist

Maurice Fowler Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Tom Hoerber Makeup Artist
Verne Caruso Hairstylist
Christine Allsopp Makeup Artist
Connie Reeve Makeup Artist
J. Allen Highfill Costume Design
Jerry O'Dell Makeup Artist

Spencer Deverell Art Direction

VideoAccent.com © 2020

Powered by: