Dr. Dolittle 2

The doctor is in again.

Categories: Comedy, Family, Romance, Fantasy
A group of beavers ask Dr. Dolittle to save their habitat from loggers. The only hope is to get the forest preserved because it's the home of a protected bear, but there's a problem: the bear's the only bear in the forest, so she can't reproduce. Undaunted, Dolittle persuades a circus bear to help out, but he has to teach him not just the ways of the wild, but the wiles of lady bears too.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2001-06-22
Run time: 87 minute / 1:27
Budget: $70,000,000
Revenue: $176,104,344
Director: Steve Carr
Writer: Larry Levin
Production Companies : Joseph M. Singer Entertainment, Davis Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Eddie Murphy
as Dr. John Dolittle
Kristen Wilson
as Lisa Dolittle
as Charisse Dolittle
Kyla Pratt
as Maya Dolittle
Mandy Moore
as Girl Bear Cub
John DiMaggio
as Seeing Eye Dog / Wassup Fish / Mouse (voice)
Andy Richter
as Eugene Wilson
Denise Dowse
as Secretary
James Avery
as Eldon
Arnold Schwarzenegger
as White Wolf (voice) (archive sound) (uncredited)
Andy Dick
as Lennie the Weasel (voice)
Joey Lauren Adams
as Squirrel (voice)
David Cross
as Dog / Animal Groupie #2 (voice)
Georgia Engel
as Giraffe (voice)
Mike Epps
as Sonny (voice)
Jamie Kennedy
as Bandit / Forest Animal / Animal Groupie #1 (voice)
Tom Kenny
as Male Tortoise (voice)
Cedric the Entertainer
as Zoo Bear #1 (voice)
David L. Lander
as Bird (voice)
Michael McKean
as Bird (voice)
Frankie Muniz
as Boy Bear Cub (voice)
Bob Odenkirk
as Animal Groupie #4 / Forest Animal / Dog (voice)
Reni Santoni
as Rat #2 (voice)
Hal Sparks
as School Fish #1 (voice)
Renée Taylor
as Female Tortoise (voice)
John Witherspoon
as Zoo Bear #2 (voice)
Lisa Kudrow
as Ava (voice)
Crystal the Monkey
as Drunk Monkey (uncredited)
Kevin Pollak
as Riley / Alligator
Victor Raider-Wexler
as Judge B. Duff
Jeffrey Jones
as Joe Potter
Mark Griffin
as Logger / Nature Show Narrator
Ken Hudson Campbell
as Animal Control Officer / Dog / Animal Groupie #3 / Forest Animal (voice)
Anne Stedman
as Woman
Tommy Bush
as Farmer
Adam Vernier
as Farm Worker
Chris Marley
as Yuppie Man
Shaun Robinson
as Newscaster
Googy Gress
as Bear Announcer
Lisa Marie Hugueley
as Shamu Trainer
Doug Seus
as Klondike Dave Delivery Man
Louise Osbourne
as Waitress
Brie Hill Arbaugh
as Chihuahua Lady
E.J. Wessel
as Guy Throwing Frisbee
Jodi Essex
as Girl Throwing Frisbee
Lawrence Pressman
as Governor of California
Lil' Zane
as Eric
Michael Rapaport
as Joey the Raccoon (Voice)
Larry Levin Screenplay

John Davis Producer
Joseph Singer Producer

Daryn Okada Director of Photography

Craig Herring Editor

Steve Carr Director

David Newman Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Camille Friend Hairstylist

Michele Imperato Co-Producer
Neil A. Machlis Executive Producer
Aldric La'Auli Porter Associate Producer
Heidi Santelli Co-Producer
Juel Bestrop Casting
Jeanne McCarthy Casting

William Sandell Production Design
Brad Ricker Art Direction
Bruce Crone Supervising Art Director
Robert Gould Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Ruth E. Carter Costume Design

Michele Imperato Unit Production Manager

Patricia Klawonn Set Designer
Bill Taliaferro Set Designer

Diana Jaher Casting Associate
Nadia Lubbe Simon Casting Assistant
Iddo Lampton Enochs Jr. Location Manager

Jasan Sherman Location Scout

Craig W. van Gundy Location Manager

Nancy Karlin Script Supervisor

Kris Fullan Martinez Production Coordinator

Hugh Lofting Creator

Costume & Make-Up
Kris Evans Makeup Department Head
Erma Kent Hair Department Head
Judy Murdock Makeup Artist

Aldric La'Auli Porter First Assistant Director

Joe A. Hawthorne Painter
Gerald Lehtola Art Department Coordinator
Bryan McBrien Greensman

Robert McDonald Propmaker

Frank McEldowney Greensman
Thomas Meikle Sculptor

Robert Prchal Propmaker

Hugo Santiago Set Designer

Hal Schlax Propmaker

Mark Wade Property Master
Butch West Construction Coordinator

Ted Caplan Dialogue Editor
Zack Davis ADR Editor
R.J. Kizer Dialogue Editor
Dave Kulczycki Sound Effects Editor
Vanessa Lapato ADR Editor
Harrison D. Marsh Boom Operator
Donald Sylvester Supervising Sound Editor
Dan Yale Foley Editor

Alan E. Lorimer Special Effects Coordinator
Peter S. Elliot Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Mitchell Ferm Visual Effects Coordinator
John Kilkenny Visual Effects Producer

Liz Radley CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Douglas Smith Visual Effects Supervisor

John Molo Stunt Coordinator

Todd Dos Reis Camera Operator
Jason D. Hodges Dolly Grip
Mike Hodges Key Grip
Casey Hotchkiss Camera Operator

Kal Manning Gaffer

Bruce McBroom Still Photographer
Larry McCarron Dolly Grip

Costume & Make-Up
Craig Anthony Key Costumer
Donna Marcione Pollack Costume Supervisor
Elizabeth Frank Set Costumer

Spring Aspers Music Supervisor
Jim Harrison Music Editor
Kim Strand Music Editor
Tom Villano Music Editor

VideoAccent.com © 2019

Powered by: