Television will never be the same

Category: Drama
When veteran anchorman Howard Beale is forced to retire his 25-year post because of his age, he announces to viewers that he will kill himself during his farewell broadcast. Network executives rethink their decision when his fanatical tirade results in a spike in ratings.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1976-11-01
Run time: 122 minute / 2:2
Budget: $3,800,000
Revenue: $23,689,877
Director: Sidney Lumet
Writer: Paddy Chayefsky
Production Companies : United Artists, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Country: United States of America


Faye Dunaway
as Diana Christensen
William Holden
as Max Schumacher
Peter Finch
as Howard Beale
Robert Duvall
as Frank Hackett
Wesley Addy
as Nelson Chaney
Ned Beatty
as Arthur Jensen
Jordan Charney
as Harry Hunter
Conchata Ferrell
as Barbara Schlesinger
Darryl Hickman
as Bill Herron
Roy Poole
as Sam Haywood
William Prince
as Edward George Ruddy
Beatrice Straight
as Louise Schumacher
Marlene Warfield
as Laureen Hobbs
Arthur Burghardt
as Great Ahmed Kahn
Jerome Dempsey
as Walter C. Amundsen
Ed Crowley
as Joe Donnelly
Kathy Cronkite
as Mary Ann Gifford
Ken Kercheval
as Merrill Grant
Ted Sorel
as Giannini
Lane Smith
as Robert McDonough
Stanley Grover
as Jack Snowden
Cindy Grover
as Caroline Schumacher
Michael Lombard
as Willie Stein
Bill Burrows
as TV Director
John Carpenter
as George Bosch
Gene Gross
as Milton K. Steinman
Mitchell Jason
as Arthur Zangwill
Carolyn Krigbaum
as Max's Secretary
Michael Lipton
as Tommy Pellegrino
Pirie MacDonald
as Herb Thackeray
Bernard Pollock
as Lou
Sasha von Scherler
as Helen Miggs
Fred Struthman
as Mosaic Figure
Lydia Wilen
as Hunter's Secretary
Kenneth Kimmins
as Associate Producer
Zane Lasky
as Audio Man
Paul Jenkins
as TV Stage Manager
Lynn Klugman
as TV Production Assistant
Russ Petranto
as TV Associate Director
Cameron Thomas
as TV Technical Director
Lee Richardson
as Narrator (voice)
Lance Henriksen
as Network Lawyer at Khan's Place (uncredited)
Alan Heim Editor

Juliet Taylor Casting

Sidney Lumet Director

Owen Roizman Director of Photography

Jack Fitzstephens Sound Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Theoni V. Aldredge Costume Design

Fred C. Caruso Producer

James Sabat Sound Mixer

Philip Rosenberg Production Design

Paddy Chayefsky Screenplay

Costume & Make-Up
John Alese Makeup Artist

Edward Stewart Set Decoration

Sanford Rackow Sound Editor

Costume & Make-Up
George Newman Costumer
Marilyn Putnam Costumer

Marc Laub Sound Editor

Howard Gottfried Producer

Elliot Lawrence Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Susan Germaine Hairstylist

 © 2019

Powered by: