Their hunting ground - New York City. Their prey - the people.

Categories: Horror, Mystery
A city cop is assigned to solve a bizarre set of violent murders where it appears that the victims were killed by animals. In his pursuit he learns of an Indian legend about wolf spirits.

Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1981-07-24
Run time: 115 minute / 1:55
Budget: $17,000,000
Revenue: $10,626,725
Director: Michael Wadleigh
Writers: Michael Wadleigh, David Eyre.
Production Companies : King-Hitzig Productions, Orion Pictures, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Albert Finney
as Dewey Wilson
Diane Venora
as Rebecca Neff
Edward James Olmos
as Eddie Holt
Gregory Hines
as Whittington
Tom Noonan
as Ferguson
Dick O'Neill
as Warren
Dehl Berti
as Old Indian
Peter Michael Goetz
as Ross
Sam Gray
as Mayor
Ralph Bell
as Commissioner
Max M. Brown
as Christopher van der Veer
Anne Marie Pohtamo
as Pauline van der Veer
Sarah Felder
as Cicely Rensselaer
Reginald VelJohnson
as Morgue Attendant (as Reginald Vel Johnson)
James Tolkan
as Baldy
John McCurry
as Sayad Alve
Chris Manor
as Janitor
Donald Symington
as Lawyer
Jeffery Ware
as Interrogation Operator
E. Brian Dean
as Fouchek
Jeffery V. Thompson
as Harrison (as Jeffery Thompson)
Victor Arnold
as Roundenbush
Frank Adonis
as Scola
Richard Minchenberg
as Policeman
Raymond Serra
as Detective (as Ray Serra)
Thomas Ryan
as Detective
Tony Latham
as Victim
David Connell
as Victim
Jery Hewitt
as Victim
Roy Brocksmith
as Fat Jogger in Park (as Ray Brocksmith)
Michael Wadleigh
as Terrorist Informer
Joaquin Rainbow
as Native American
John Ferraro
as Native American
Rino Thunder
as Native American
Glenn Benoit
as Native American
Eddy Navas
as Native American
Ricky Hawkeye
as Native American
Pete Dyer
as Native American
Paul Skyhorse
as Native American
Gordon Eagle
as Native American
Javier First-Day-Of-Light
as Native American
George Stonefish
as Native American
Julie Evening Lilly
as Native American
Jane Lind
as Native American
Annie Gagen
as ESS Operator
Max Goff
as ESS Operator
Cullen Johnson
as ESS Operator
Robert L. King
as ESS Operator
Robert Moberly
as ESS Operator
Caitlin O'Heaney
as ESS Operator
Tony Stratta
as ESS Operator
William Sheridan
as ESS Operator
Linda Gary
as ESS Voice (voice)
Charles Howerton
as ESS Voice (voice) (as Charles Howerdton)
Burr DeBenning
as ESS Voice (voice)
Corey Burton
as ESS Voice (voice)
Patricia Parris
as ESS Voice (voice) (as Pat Parris)
Andre Stojka
as ESS Voice (voice)
Dan Sturkie
as ESS Voice (voice)
Mel Welles
as ESS Voice (voice)
Diane Bivens
as Revolutionary Woman (uncredited)
Robert Dahdah
as Crowd (uncredited)
Daniel D. Halleck
as (uncredited)
Angel Ramirez Jr.
as Wild Boy (uncredited)
Tom Waits
as Drunken Bar Owner (uncredited)
Eric Roth Writer

Chris Lebenzon Editor

James Horner Original Music Composer

David Chapman Art Direction

Cis Corman Casting

Samuel C. Crutcher Sound Editor

Alan King Executive Producer

Andrew London Sound Effects Designer
Lon Bender Sound Effects Editor

Alan Hicks Set Decoration
Paul Sylbert Production Design

G. Mac Brown Assistant Production Manager

Gerry Fisher Cinematography

Michael Wadleigh Screenplay

Michael Wadleigh Director

Michael Wadleigh Producer

David Eyre Screenplay
Whitley Strieber Novel

Rupert Hitzig Producer

Marshall M. Borden Editor
Martin J. Bram Editor
Dennis Dolan Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Frank Bianco Hairstylist

Dennis Maitland Sound Mixer
Marvin Walowitz Sound Effects Editor

Costume & Make-Up
John Boxer Costume Design

William C. Gerrity Unit Production Manager

Gary A. Hecker Foley Artist
John Duffy Sound Effects Editor
Anthony Milch Sound Effects Editor
Robert Grieve Sound Effects Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Michael R. Thomas Special Effects Makeup Artist
Carl Fullerton Special Effects Makeup Artist

Randy Kelley Sound Effects Editor
Kim Maitland Sound Recordist

Sidney Gecker Script Supervisor

Costume & Make-Up
Allen Weisinger Makeup Artist

Stan Gilbert Sound Effects Editor
Bruce Richardson Sound Effects Editor
Allan Bromberg Sound Editor

VideoAccent.com © 2021

Powered by: